James Powell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Portuguese
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Applications Engineer
  • Mechanical Engineering (Loughborough University)
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi/Hallo/Ola! I'm James, and if you're reading this I'm probably in the area and looking for something to do and some awesome people (yes, you) to do it with. If what you have in mind is fairly chilled out and not too crowded, I'm in, and chances are, my fiancée is too! Just as long as I don't have to eat broccoli. 😋

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting up and hanging out. 🙂

Interests

Hiking, dog walking, board and video games, cooking, bringing up trivial historic facts at inappropriate points in the conversation.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped on a plane during a pandemic, and moved to Brazil to stay with my girlfriend. We moved to Germany after three months and I haven't left her yet.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, time with two needy pets, board game nights and whisky.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile.