Fotos de Jamie Laport

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad verificado

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace alrededor de 1 mes

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Jamie.

Resumen

  • 4 recomendaciones 4 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien Dutch, English; está aprendiendo Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Mujer
  • Miembro desde 2022
  • No se ha indicado ninguna ocupación
  • Master student in Clinical neuropsychology
  • De Schiedam, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

*work in progress*

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

* again work in progresss (WIP)*

Hosting and surfinggg

But definatly to share my couch and/or airmatress in my studio located in the city centre of rotterdam. People within the netherlands are super welcome because everyone has a story and that is what make places interesting for me.

Intereses

I love to connect and spend time with people and I also value a lot my "me time" and therefore as well your "your time". But onces we share our time together, you should know that I really loveeeeeee music in literally any kind of way ( Even in scientific academic way I like to combine music with the knowledge of neuroscience). Also good to know that I appreciate to sit and enjoy the looks and sounds of Mother Earth. In contrary, I am real sucker for (late night) walks in cities and visiting nice cozy bars with live music. Who knows maby even a fun night club? Or even just wandering around in your living room and discover what there is to be discovered (if im allowed ^^).

  • animals
  • books
  • poetry
  • photography
  • baking
  • sauna
  • board games
  • painting
  • minimalism
  • live music
  • cycling
  • snorkeling
  • neuroscience
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • football
  • massage
  • spirituality
  • dance
  • tiny houses
  • tantra
  • inline skating
  • cultural exchange
  • new friends
  • musician
  • train travel
  • journaling
  • latin dances
  • jazz music
  • comedy clubs
  • nature walks
  • psychiatry
  • moon
  • evening walks
  • spiritual growth
  • yoga and meditation
  • musea
  • aprender idiomas
  • writing diary
  • swimming in the sea
  • watching stars
  • making cocktails
  • morning walks
  • boat trips

Música, películas y libros

Favorite Music

Movies

Books
Eckhart Tolle's “ new earth” really got me.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Early in life, I recognized the beauty of connecting with people that have different backgrounds. Mainly because I can identify myself with different nationalities. I grew up in the Netherlands after I was abandoned when I was 9 months old from my indigenous family tribe in Colombia. So as a Latina Dutchie, I was trying to find a “sense of belonging” in this interesting multicultural society that the Netherlands offered me.

At some point, I wanted to understand my roots and I started an extensive search for my biological family in 2013 via Facebook. I printed every piece of information I had and put it on the walls of my bedrooms as if I was trying to solve a 'murder' like the series on tv where they link the information. I got help from friends and support from all over the world. In the end (after more than 3 years) I managed to find my biological mother.

Two other amazing things I have done that changed me within a short time:
- I dropped nursing school and left the Netherlands to grieve for whom I lost at that time , to party and eat like it where my last days and took spanish lessons.
- 2021 and 2022 I took time to heal and live in a way that I feel more grounded, happy, and at peace. Because of this break, I am unlearning the conditioned way of thinking and overthinking the past and future, being less self-critical, and gaining more self-love with healthy boundaries. And also I was able to visit czech republic, croatia, switzerland, italy and spain.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Share:
- LOVE

Teach:
- Everything that I know
- How to dance Salsa, Bachata, Merengue, Cumbia
- Basics of Yoga for the whole body (feedback from some musicians was that the yoga for the hands turns out to be very helpful)

Learn:
- I am learning from every moment, observation, and conversation, so I am open to learn from everyone about everything!

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

- Listen to your story in life.
- I can give a hand in cleaning the house and cooking:) my boyfriend also likes to Cook as return his italian dishes.
- Give you a massage and I am also open to receiving one of course!
- tips and recommendations for travelling in colombia, south of italy
- Tips about my environmentally-friendly way of traveling via Interrailing

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Países en los que he vivido

Colombia, Netherlands

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Jamie.

Mis grupos