Jan Molina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 39 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Post graduate researcher
  • Food Science and Technology
  • From Virac, Catanduanes, Philippines
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently in Ireland for my post graduate studies for a couple of years.. I am sharpening my knowledge, skills and network on agri-food science and technology.. I have this passion on food technologies that should be safe, healthy and sustainable (not an easy task).

I also love to travel, and meeting people from all walks of life. Have stepped foot to many countries and met awesome people.

My home is in Catanduanes, a humble island-province in the Philippines. Google it: the Happy Island Philippines, and have a look at the images.

Penta/Trilingual (fluent on the ff languages):
Bicol language is my mother tongue; Tagalog is the general language I use in the Philippines outside my home region;
English language, one of our official languages, I use in formal communications in the Philippines and I use it abroad and when talking to foreigners.
In addition, I can understand Cebuano, Hiligaynon and Karay'a languages (all languages in the Philippines), but can't speak fluently; I also learned basic French and Swedish but didn't improve much.

Ambivert - extroverted introvert. I tend to be talkative when we have same interest.

Early morning riser. I wake up at around 5:30am, and sleep at around 9pm. I can sleep late on special occasions.

ᜃᜒᜆᜃᜒᜆ᜔ᜐ᜔!

IG: jrgmolina

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel, to meet people, to share and to learn.

Couchsurfing also teaches us how to trust our basic instincts and gut-feel.

Life is a continuum of sharing and learning.. That's how life teaches us.

Interests

Food science, technology, innovation
Photography
Food product development (kitchen and up to industrial scale!)
Travel across borders and travel in general..
Nature: beaches, mountains, waterfalls, islands
A little about history and politics
Geography
Music (I love our karaoke culture)

Music, Movies, and Books

I would love to share about my interest on music, books (and scientific journals!) and movies when we meet..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to several countries - solo, or solo then met new CS friends, or with friends... Would love to share my experiences when we meet!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach, learn, share. It sums up what I do in life. I am a university lecturer, I am also a researcher not only the technical aspects of food science, but also learning and sharing lessons of life in general.

Life experience is still the best teacher..

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, the Filipino hospitality, (unfortunately not accommodation), time, and whatever stuffs that I have and willing to share.. Sharing is caring..

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Philippines, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.