Jan Svehla's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Latin
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Charles University, Prague
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Jan and I am studing at Charles Uni. in Prague. I am new at couchsurfing, I wrote here something about myself. I like literature, music and traveling, and I love sport. I would like to practise language to master and hold a conservation. As one great poet said "One must travel to learn", I prefer be there, speaking with people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Only one who wanders finds new paths :)

I would like to meet new people, have an open mind and could easily discuss problems of different cultures. On account of that I decided to try couchsurfing, one of the coolest way these days.


  • pets
  • cooking
  • music
  • guitar
  • camping
  • rugby
  • swimming
  • history
  • travel
  • science fiction
  • biking
  • floorball
  • fantasy books
  • fotball

Music, Movies, and Books

rock 'n' roll, classical, popular music, traditional music - Irish, Scotish; folk

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing? What is that? I am not proud as a peacock to boast and I am humble to share my deeds. On the other hand I can share some expiriences. For instance I have found the end of the rainbow, and there's no pot of gold.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn a lot to be a good teacher to share my experiences and knowledge with friends, classmates and students.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can talk about our homelands, tell us stories and compare our different cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Germany, Italy, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.