Jasper Hunting's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasper’s full profile.

Overview

  • 84 references 75 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Hospitality
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 30 y/o Swedish guy with English roots. I enjoy traveling obviously. I would often stay in Hostels for the interactions while traveling. I'm pretty out and easy going.

My favourite mode of travel is by bike packing/bike touring. In 2017 I cycled from Stockholm to Nice. In 2018 I did the coast of Norway.

To me, the best encounters with locals are spontaneous and rural. When cycling alone, you often find yourself in some kind of desperation, which generates genuine moments of friendliness and you may gain unexpected knowledge.

I'm into music and am slowly building my studio at home. (Really slowly) I dream of being an indie rock star.
*Edit: I'm now studying to be an English/Swedish teacher, so the studio will be made in to a study.*
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
----- Information about me as a host ----- (please read before sending a request)
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
* Please be aware that I can get several requests per day. I take them seriously and will do my best to answer all.

ATTENTION! I live in STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN. Be clear that you're actually coming here. Include dates in your request.

Your request may linger for a couple of days before I decide what to do.
My life, it seems again to be recognizably unpredictable, so the best time to message me is 1-2 weeks before arrival.

I find it annoying when I respond to a request and get ignored. If you contact me, asking for accommodation, you should be decent enough to reply to my response.

Don't just add me as a friend or send me random messages from somewhere in the world. We can chat face to face if you desire.

* Upon entering my home for the first time, you will provide me with your passport for me to photograph.
If you have an issue with this, fine.
Please don't try to negotiate. Find another host.

* Don't expect to stay in my apartment while i'm away. Unless agreed upon, you will leave the apartment before or with me. My keys will stay with me.

* Being a host, I will do my best to accommodate you and adapt to your plans. Some days I may be working.

* Hanging out is nice. Doing your own stuff is also fine. I'm usually flexible.
*Edit: I will generally prioritise my studies, of course.*

* I'm fully aware that you're here because it's free accommodation. It's cool. Just be respectful.

* I can give you some advice on sights, language and culture. My expertise is cheap bars. Let's have beers! (Being your host does not mean that I'm supposed to pay for you)

* I don't require anything in return for hosting. Bringing gifts can be nice, but definitely not mandatory. If you want to buy me something small, but don't know what:

From supermarket - Detergent, Toilet paper, Doughnuts, Lime

From liquor store (Systembolaget from 20yr) - anything in a bottle.

If you happen to pass by a tax free shop on the way here, it would be nice if you could get the cheapest and biggest bottle of bourbon/whiskey and I'll buy it when you arrive.

* If you make changes in arrival time/date or wish to stay longer with or without letting me know - This may be fine, but I am NOT obliged to adapt to your needs.

In your request, write "chocolate cake" to prove that you've read my rules and information ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here for the experiences, to help travelers, for the free accommodation, for the friendships, for the positive references and for the drinking buddies and the parties.

Interests

  • drinking
  • piano
  • drums
  • tennis
  • longboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, reggae, trance, techno, jazz, indie and other stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed Mt Kilimanjaro, which has inspired me to continue trekking and mountaineering.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What can I share with hosts? Same as most people, company, curiosity, wisdom and perhaps dinner.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasper’s full profile.

My Groups