Javier Ruiz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile.


  • 24 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Spanish; learning English, Finnish
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Sports, coffee, agriculture, adventura, accounting
  • Something of everything
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Now I am living in Helsinki, can share coffee, beer, give advices. Winter time maybe I can help you in Costa Rica


Share my country and culture with others and see the world


I love to help, I want to travel, I love to meet people and talk about many things. I will like to show my country to others. I have been traveled almost all around my country by ridding a bycicle specially beaches and mountains.
Love adventure and all kind of sports especially ride a bike, mountain or road bike and try to be and keep in good shape and eat well. Love mountains, green places, nature and beaches. Love coffee


"Do to others as you want them to do to you".
I believe I am a very honest person so I like people do the same to me. And love to live things the best way I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My cousing told me about it, she had some good experiences


I hosted and helped a few surfers and have been hosted by plenty surfers and had very good experiences with all of them, any complains !!!


Love Mountain Bike and all kind of adventure sports and have good relationships with most kind of people so I will like to meet new people and diferent places. Love nature and animals. Fruits and coffee
Love to watch TV and movies
Like to play chess

  • animals
  • culture
  • coffee
  • movies
  • chess
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • sports
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Action, terror, drama, Sci-Fi, Classics, Comedy
Music:Alternative rock, Heavy Metal, Classic Rock, some Hip-Hop, House, Soft rave and everything from 80´s and 90´s
Books: Sci-fi books, terror, crime detective and mistery books as Edgar Allan Poe or Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Science and documental magazines, geography

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

And amazing thing I have seen was the Grand Canyon of Colorado, it took my breath away for a few seconds and still remember it.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: some good mountain biking tips...
Can explain or teach you about coffee production (all the processs since I am a coffee producer my self) and something about growing hydroponic plants
Learn: all the things you want to share.
Share: my happiness and easy way of see things. And of course my beautifull country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Help, trip information, fruits or coffe of our own plantation!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Latvia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Russian Federation, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Finland, United States

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile.

My Groups