Jayke Nepalm's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jayke’s full profile.


  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Russian, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Apartment Manager
  • College Grad
  • From Portland, OR, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Trying to stay active and adventurous. Grew up outside the city near Portland OR, with a forest in the back of the house and neighbors who had horses, but 5 min away was the suburbs and 15 min away the city. There my sense of adventure and playing outside began. Continued to Flagstaff, AZ where I went to college. Not your typical Arizona city, close to the Grand canyon and Sedona. Its high altitude and cold weather, yet 300 some days of sun a year, gets people doing interesting things. Started playing ultimate frisbee, a sport where you meet a lot of interesting people from all over the world. Lived in Australia for a year studying abroad, and backpacked nearby. Lived in a few cities along the west coast, and now I find myself back in Portland, I came back for family, but ended up staying due to a long recovery after being hit by a car. After a few years recovering both physically and mentally, I realize I need to get back out in the world. I live for travel and people. I now manage an apartment building, and in my free time like to play almost any sport(disc golf, badminton, table tennis, basketball, soccer..), learning some instruments(guitar, uke, drums) , and adventuring with new and old friends (just met some Japanese exchange students yesterday and took them hiking, or playing cards with the neighbors). I am also a closet writer and photographer :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I lived in Flagstaff, we were a couchsurfing house, but that account is long gone unfortunately. None the less, I am couchsurfing because I want to get out in the world again, see all walks of life, and share some of my experiences and laughs with others. Seeing what other people do, and how they live inspires me, and helps to understand the world. Exploring is a passion.

I worked as a tour guide for livingsocial when they were located in Portland. I love meeting new people and making connections. Learning about the world, that encompasses couchsurfing for me.


Outdoors, Ultimate Frisbee, disc golf, I started to type other sports and realized I play almost anything and everything. Been playing a lot of badminton recently :) I write, and am generally interested in seeing the city and adventuring and trying new things.

  • horses
  • writing
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • golf
  • badminton
  • tourism

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Germany, Mexico, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jayke’s full profile.