Jason Lee's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 47% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.


  • 114 references 91 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • MSc Finance
  • From Wenzhou, Zhejiang, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Jason, a unique Chinese.

I am moving to the US and currently travelling around the country, happy to meet new friends and open to everything to catch up ;-)

I took a gap year and had working holiday vacation in Australia🇦🇺 and New Zealand🇳🇿 after graduating from the university in 2017. After that, I did a master degree in UCD Smurfit Graduate Business School in Dublin, Ireland in 2018🇮🇪, majoring in Finance (Ranking 24th globally in MSc Finance Program). After graduating in September, 2019, I took 4 months gap for a trip to the US🇺🇸 and South America🇨🇴🇪🇨🇵🇪🇨🇱🇦🇷🇧🇴🇺🇾🇵🇾, which turns out to be the best time of my life.

In 2020, I got my first full-time job as a financial analyst in a private equity company in Singapore🇸🇬, and then the company sent me to Phnom Penh, the capital of Cambodia🇰🇭, for a few months. Also I was a Chinese Blogger before covid, I did couchsurfing and hitch hiking across the the world and kept writing my travel blogs through Chinese Social Media, making the money from advertisement and click rate.

I love couchsurfing, and it's my lifetime enthusiasm to travel around the world. I do couchsurfing as much as I can and meet all the amazing and fantastic people cross the world!!! The world is under your feet, i will go to explore it!!!

MY FOOTPRINTS: 40 countries and regions

Ireland🇮🇪: Dublin, Cork, Galway
The Netherlands🇳🇱: Amsterdam
Austria 🇦🇹: Vienna, Innsbruck, Hallstatt
Belgium 🇧🇪: Brussels
Czech Republic 🇨🇿: Prague, Cesky Krumlov
Italy 🇮🇹: Milan, Venice, Prato, Naples, Liguria, Pisa
Monaco 🇲🇨: Monaco City
Slovakia 🇸🇰: Bratislava
Poland 🇵🇱: Warsaw
Sweden 🇸🇪: Stockholm
Switzerland 🇨🇭: Geneva
France 🇫🇷: Paris, Nice, Lyon, Montpellier
Germany 🇩🇪: Berlin, Frankfurt, Munich, Dresden
Spain 🇪🇸: Madrid, Barcelona, Tenerife, Toledo, Segovia
Paraguay 🇵🇾: Ciudad del Este
Uruguay 🇺🇾: Colonia, Montevideo
Bolivia 🇧🇴: La Paz, Uyuni, Capacabana
Ecuador 🇪🇨: Quito, Banos, Cuenca
Colombia 🇨🇴: Bogotá, Fusagasuga, Salento
Peru 🇵🇪: Lima, Trujillo, Puno, Cusco, Huaraz, Arequipa
Chile🇨🇱: Arica, Santiago, Punta Anares, Torres del Paine
Argentina 🇦🇷: Buenos Aires, Ushuaia, EI Chalten, EI Calafate, Jujuy, Salta, Iguazu
Philippines🇵🇭: Manila, Cebu, Palawan, Siquijor, Bohol, Boracay, Dumaguete
Thailand🇹🇭: Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai, Chiang Khong, Pattaya
Myanmar🇲🇲: Yangon, Mandalay, Bagan, Inle Lake
Malaysia🇲🇾: Kuala Lumpur, Malacca, Penang
Laos 🇱🇦: Vientiane, Vang Vieng, Luang Prabang
Nepal🇳🇵: Kathmandu, Pokhara
Japan 🇯🇵: Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto
Hong Kong🇭🇰: Hong Kong city
Macao🇲🇴: Macao city
Cambodia🇰🇭: Phnom Penh, Siem Reap, Sihanoukville, Kampot, Koh Rong Island
Vietnam🇻🇳: Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh, Da Nang, Hoi An, Da Lat, Mui Ne, Nha Trang
New Zealand 🇳🇿: Christchurch, Akaroa, Ashburton, Lake Tikapu, Lake Pukaki
United States 🇺🇸: Los Angeles, San Francisco, San Jose, San Diego, New York, Boston, Philadelphia, Washington DC, Honolulu, Hilo, Austin, San Antonio, Houston, Dallas
United Kingdom🇬🇧: London, Edinburgh, Belfast, Oxford, Cambridge, Preston, Portsmouth, Isle of Wight, Bristol
Australia🇦🇺: Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra, Adelaide, Perth, Darwin, Albany, Esperance, Geraldton, Kalbarri, Portland, Carnarvon, Karratha, Broome, Kununurra, Katherine, Launceston, Hobart
China 🇨🇳: Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Xian, Chengdu, Hangzhou, Quanzhou, Xiamen, Dalian, Tianjin, Yantai, Weihai, Qingdao, Nanjing, Suzhou, Fuzhou, Chongqing, Lijiang, Dali, Kunming, Chayu, Chawalong, Bingzhongluo, Baoshan, Tengchong, Mangshi, Guiyang, Zunyi, Anshun, Qiandongnan, Qianxinan, Nanning, Zhanjiang, Maoming, Zhaoqing, Huizhou, Yunfu, Chaozhou, Shantou, Quzhou, Wenzhou, Taizhou, Jiaxing, Nanchang, Changsha, Meishan, Ya'an, Guangyuan, Jiuzhaigou, Aba, Ganzi, Lanzhou, Xining, Baoji, Mangya, Jiuquan, Hami, Turpan, Urumqi, Altay, Yili, Aksu, Kashgar, Hotan, Lhasa, Shigatse, Shannan, Nagqu, Nyingchi, Qamdo, Bomi, Basu, Mangkang, Litang, Kangding, Malkang, Seda, Zuogong, Batang

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Making friends and share my traveling experience..


  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • swimming
  • gym

Music, Movies, and Books

Rich dad and poor dad
The art of deal
Global history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did hitch hiking from Melbourne, followed the coast line, to Darwin Australia🇦🇺 for 45 days in 2018 with my friend Echo. We hitch hiked during the middle of the nowhere, put our tent and slept in the wild and also had lots of couchsurfing experiences. Also, we took our food mostly are potatoes and carrots, cooked with camping kitchen equipment anyway during our trip. It's one of the best time in my life, also I met so many amazing people helped us a lot.

I have been to Tibet by hitchhiking in 2017 through the most beautiful road in China 川藏线 国道318!!! I did it again in 2022 lol, still think Tibet is the one of the best places in the world!!!

I finished 7 days ABC trekking on in Himalaya mountains in Nepal🇳🇵in 2017. And I am also addicted to diving, I got my diving license open water in Palawan, Philippines🇵🇭 in 2016. And traveling for 22days in Philippine alone when i was in college in 2015.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My special experience, 3 courses and 1 soup Traditional Chinese Meal

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, China, Ireland, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile.

My Groups