Jenny Nylund's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenny’s full profile.


  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • entrepreneur
  • preschool teacher,
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


*I don´t live on the main island. I live on the island Sottunga. If you travel to Mariehamn you need transportation to Långnäs (26 km) and then travel by ferry to Sottunga is about 1 hour and 15 minutes. Ferries and buses have a timetable. Look it up at:

*Unpersonalized requests will be declined without a word.

* I am a solo parent living with my son (born in 2021) which has changed life a bit. Right now I don't spend much time on couchsurfing site.


I'm a social and creative entrepreneur from Åland. I love meeting new people, learning new things and do creative things. When I'm working from home and don´t have the opportunity to leave the island, I try to let people visit me instead.

It's a great way to earn new experiences and to let other people test living in archipelago


  • movies
  • knitting
  • deep talks
  • nature walks
  • arts and crafts
  • crocheting
  • cross stitching

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music: Pop, disco, dansband, mostly sixties and seventies.
Favorite movies: Sabrina, Love actually, Bridges of Madison County, Forrest Gump, mostly comedies, drama and romcoms.
Favorite books: I don´t have any favorites, but like the feelgood genre.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, Åland Islands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenny’s full profile.