Photos de Jeremy Dybdahl

Profil vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse vérifiée

Accepte des invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a plus de 6 ans

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Jeremy.

Présentation

  • 39 avis 16 Confirmé et positif
  • Parle couramment  English
  • 39, Homme
  • Membre depuis 2009
  • Phone Slinger for VZ Dubs
  • BA with a major in English from OSU
  • de Columbus, OH
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

To do SOMEthing

ABOUT ME

I am 27 and I really enjoy travelling and getting to experience different cultures and attempting to find common bonds with people I meet there. I like to watch/read interesting movies/television/books.

I like being put out of my element as much as possible because I feel like that will truly give you a better understanding of the world and of those who inhabit it with you.

I have two brothers and one sister, all of which are younger than me. I am a bit of a beer snob (when I'm drinking good beer. I'll either drink good beer or cheap beer, I have a hard time drinking middle of the road struff. It's either good or it's bad), and if you come into Columbus I can show you a couple really awesome bars with hundreds of beers to select from. I am also a nerd and watch a lot of educational television. It is my ultimate goal to someday be a contestant on Jeopardy, but I am not disciplined enough to study opera, art, and European history (well history in general for that matter).

614.329.2486

PHILOSOPHY

Keep an open mind?

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host, surf, and go to as many meet ups as I can. I also explain to everyone I talk to how what we do is actually not weird, but rather very cool.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met amazing people, seen cool places, and experienced a myriad of things that would not have happened withouth CouchSurfing.

Centres d'intérêt

Music, movies, television, travel, reading, disc golf, etc.

  • arts
  • books
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • opera
  • golf
  • history

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Movies:
Deadman is probably my favorite movie of all time.

Music:
G. Love & Special Sauce, Frank Zappa, Talib Kweli and Mos Def(together or solo), The White Stripes, Buddy Guy, and much more that I need not bore you with

Books:
Catch-22, anything Steinbeck, Charles Bukowski, the Dexter series of books (guilty pleasure), Junot Diaz...

In movies and books I pretty much enjoy everything that is very ironic or satirical.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

The only thing that is coming to my mind is the outrageous hospitality that I have experienced in the developing world, particularly Bangladesh. Complete strangers opened their homes to me, and people who barely had enough money to feed their children were quite nearly forcing tea, snacks and even oversized meals on me. To illustrate this point without any hyperbole, I gained 15 pounds or just under 7 kilos in my first two weeks there.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I am much more qualified to learn than teach, but maybe someday I'll be able to teach someone something.

Pays que j'ai visités

Australia, Canada, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Ethiopia, Guatemala, Mexico

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Bangladesh, United States

Badges à l'ancienne

  • 11 Recommanders
  • Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Jeremy.

Mes groupes