Jessica M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Wildland Firefighter
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Welcome!

I work seasonally as a wildland firefighter and enjoy travel during my winter. Food and adventure are my love language. Cats, reading, and being cozy make for a great evening.

My coolest trips have been trekking the Himalayas, surfing the beaches of India, or road tripping around the PNW. I'm always looking for my next adventure.

** If I do not respond to you it is because you have no references or I have received too many messages and am overwhelmed.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hostels are great, but sometimes I want a more culturally meaningful experience.

In the United States I went to a Couchsurfing event in Charleston, SC with two other members of CS from my area. It was a beach crash with members from a ton of different cities. I met people from Charleston, Charlotte, Atlanta, Greenville, Asheville, and even some international members from Germany and Belgium. I met the most inspiring people. Most of them were older than me with established careers and they still managed to travel to amazing places! It was an inspiring experience that I would love to relive across the world.

Interests

  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • cross stitching
  • pastries

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
Glass Animals, Tom Petty, Borns, Metallica, Alabama

MOVIES
Big Fish, The Descent, Signs, Wild Wild West

BOOKS
How to Travel the World on $50 A Day (I highly recommend for budget travelers), Braiding Sweetgrass, Stephen King

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I won a handmade Oreo-themed bike by stacking the most Oreo's on top of each other.

I really like cookies.

What I Can Share with Hosts

HOW TO...

Stack cookies.
Make a fortune teller.
Cook terribly.
Do cartwheels.
Solve a Rubik's cube.
Beat Mastermind every time.
Make pickles.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Romania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile.

My Groups