Jessika Castro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Bartender
  • Cursando psicologia
  • From Maringá, Paraná, Brazil
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Jessie, I'm traveling through Europe with my boyfriend João. We left for the dreamed “backpacking in Europe”. I'm 25 and he's 23, we like to try new foods, drink craft beer, discover new places and new people.

We leave our lives behind, hoping to spend a year reinventing ourselves. It's been a challenge. Financial, emotional, linguistic, cultural and physical challenge because backpacks are heavy hahahah

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling can become lonely if we are not careful. We are very sociable and enjoy company.
We like Couchsurfing because there are many people like us who like to travel, meet people, share experiences and be kind.

We want to know where we are going to, the history, customs, culture and tricks.
We want to get to know the cities beyond the tourist places, live a little like those who live locally.

Share our culture, experiences and whatever else we have

Interests

Seeing new places, hearing about them.
Meeting people and also hearing about them.

We like to listen to music, try typical foods, play games, drink beer and we are learning to try wines hahah Ahh and above all, we like to eat well.

We like to go out and photograph the city and the people along the way.

Sometimes we also like a little THC and get lost admiring what appears, eat and laugh

  • literature
  • photography
  • dancing
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • painting
  • teaching
  • tourism
  • photo
  • learning languages
  • learning new things
  • talking
  • listening to music
  • mpb
  • photoshop
  • eating good food
  • playing games
  • coking
  • listening to stories
  • drinking beer
  • desenho

Music, Movies, and Books

We like rock.
I like Criolo, Caetano Veloso, Cássia Eller, rap and raggae in general.
He likes Rammstein, Tool, phonk and metal in general

We like to watch movies and series quite often. What we like in common: inception, the Witcher, Brooklyn 99, cyberpunk: Edgerunners. And we sure forgot to put some

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We plucked up the courage to start a year-long trip, and I don't even speak English yet

Teach, Learn, Share

We love to learn, especially everyday things, history and curiosities hahaha
We want to learn new food recipes, languages, skills and whatever else is to come.

We have general life knowledge to share and also about drawing, painting, photography, random curiosities, some Brazilian dishes (we cook well), knowledge about craft beers.

We love to talk, so we are great company to share and listen to stories.

We really like to know places and their stories too, so if you want company to know the area, we are in hahaha

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sharing our knowledge about craft beer and the beer we buy, our skills in cooking lasagna, garlic and oil pasta, the typical Brazilian dish: rice, beans, steak and a good salad hahaha

We can be good company for conversations, board games, walks around the city.

We like pets, so we can make great company and play with them too hahaha

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Italy, Paraguay, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessika’s full profile.