JIN HE's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JIN’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • Customer Service
  • Master's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there,

I'm a mom embarking on a journey with my two wonderful kids, aged 6 and 9. Previously, I taught Mandarin at an elementary school for about six years. Currently I am working from home for a bio company. We're excited to open our home to guests. Whether it's our living room, couch, or a cozy mattress, we welcome travelers to share our space.

Our lifestyle revolves around embracing simplicity and meaningful activities. We don't have Netflix, Disney+, or computer games at home, as our days are filled with art and crafts, daily meditation, stretching routines, hikes, and more. But we do enjoy movie nights sometimes with families and videogame nights with friends at playdates.

Our love for nature runs deep, and we find joy in exploring the great outdoors. One of our greatest pleasures is meeting new people and exposing ourselves to diverse ways of living. We look forward to creating shared experiences and memorable moments.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

1. My goal is to introduce my children to the rich diversity of the world and present them with various lifestyles.
2. Sharing my home with travelers and experiencing stays with other hosts during my travels.
3. Through the acts of sharing, love, and respect, the world has the potential to become a more beautiful place.

Interests

  • meditation
  • travelling
  • tea

Music, Movies, and Books

Book i am reading-
Aurora 2012 A Manual for preparedness, by Ishtar Antares

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I arrived in the USA at the age of 22, navigating the journey independently. I stepped outside my comfort zone, pushing through the fear that accompanied the unfamiliar territory.

Age of 22 - Kansas /Missouri
Age of 24 - NYC
Age of 27 - Bay Area, CA

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Maldives, Mexico, Myanmar, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see JIN’s full profile.

My Groups