Joachim Luis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joachim’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Tagalog
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • Opera Singer
  • One BA in Asian American Studies, M.M. Classical Voice
  • From Alameda, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Hi! I'm a professional classical/opera singer and I'll be touring with my San Francisco, USA church choir from through the following cities in June 2024:

• Caen and Beauvais, France
• Ghent and Bruges, Belgium
• Amsterdam, Netherlands

Once the tour’s over I’ll spend two more weeks meandering and gallivanting around:

• The Hague, Netherlands
• Brussels, Belgium
• Rennes/Le Mans/Paris, France

I've been to Paris previously but it's been almost 20 years. However, it’s my first time to every other city on this list. I'm mostly planning to spend my days wandering around and seeing where the universe guides me! There will probably be good food, drinks and other fun things involved.

ABOUT ME

I'm chill, I like to travel (have been to Germany, Prague, Cuba, Philippines, Mexico, Brasil, France, England, Turkey, Bulgaria, Spain, Italy). And I'm always down for company and when available, to share a couch.

PHILOSOPHY

you're never too old to live your dreams

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've couchsurfed in London, Sofiya, Paris, Istanbul, Minneapolis, Indianapolis, Berlin, Rennes

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

London, Sofiya, Berlin, Paris, Istanbul, Minneapolis, Indianapolis...
Bosphorous cruise in Istanbul
World cup and beer in Berlin

Interests

Sports, Fun

  • singing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • traveling
  • karaoke
  • opera
  • sports
  • baseball
  • world cup

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sang for kids in Cuba

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, Food, Drink, Laughs

I am a pretty good cook and would love to cook a meal, or treat you for one (or more, depending on how long I'm there)

I can serenade you in 5 languages (English, Tagalog, Italian, French, German)

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Bulgaria, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Philippines, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joachim’s full profile.

My Groups