João Dantas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see João’s full profile.


  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Statistics
  • From São Paulo, State of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is João and I'm a 22-year-old Brazilian. I'm currently studying statistics in a countryside town near São Paulo, where I was born. I can speak English and try my luck with some slow speaking Spanish as a last resource. I enjoy travelling although I haven't been able to do much of it lately and I hope surfing can improve this.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To improve travelling. I first heard of couchsurfing from a family friend and after that my family started hosting from my mothers profile
It was always very nice and we got a lot of different people coming to stay with us and now I want to get the other side of the experience.
When I travel I like to try the local stuff mostly, and meeting a local really helps with that, apart from also getting good conversations with interesting people.


I like to practice skateboarding and, when I can, snowboarding and watch any extreme sport. Also I enjoy playing pretty much any sport, even though I don't train much. I`m also in to movies and try watch a lot of them.
When travelling, I try going to local places and just experiencing the place in general.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • sports
  • statistics

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy almost any kind of movies and I watch them a lot, especially Westerns and Sci-Fi. Some that I remember now are Memento, Reseroir Dogs, Birdman, John Wick...
I'm very open as to music, I`ll listen to anything.
I haven`t been reading much lately but some books that made a impression in me are The Solitaire Mystery, Admirable New World, Black Boy, The Doors of Perception, The Island, The Physician.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not sure if amazing enough but I did enjoy hiking the inca trail while in Peru.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Mostly good conversations and company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, England, France, Italy, Peru, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see João’s full profile.