Zdjęcia użytkownika JoSh Kakakeway

Profil niezweryfikowany

  • Płatność niezweryfikowana
  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany

Być może przyjmuje gości

  • Wskaźnik odpowiedzi: 100%
  • Ostatnie logowanie 2 dni temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika JoSh, dołącz do Couchsurfing.


  • 40 Opinie 17 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Płynny w English; uczy się French, Spanish
  • 36, Kobieta
  • Użytkownik od 2012
  • Life Time Achiever
  • University of Regina
  • Nie podano miasta rodzinnego
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie


Make it around the World !!

But to explore the nature around us. Life is truly the adventure and not the destination 🌹


My name is joSh. I'm from the Cree Nation found within the prairies. And i think its cool how i can bring my culture to life, for other people, of other countries. This gives me the opportunity to constructively compare the cultural differences (traditions and customs of disparate cultures) by applying an Indigenous perspective first-hand.

I always had a passion for travel: grew up in cities such as Toronto, Regina, Edmonton, Calgary, and Vancouver before I was 18. My experience with travel has given me several major advantages: I learned how to adapt quickly to a new environment, how to create a close network of friends in a short time span, as i have a thirst to learn about other people and the different ways of life each community has to offer.

MY Facebook check it out:


life is exactly how u make it... :D

Po and Happy

Never say Goodbye or Bye, its always see-ya later! because its never truly goodbye one way or another we will meet again. just ask any of my friends. i move constantly and I am never in one place too long but i always come back around

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing


Truthfully im really stoked about it.. the experiences that ive had were absolutely amazing. Ive met genuine individuals, whether it be from hosts or other travellers!

one traveller put it, words spoken so true and pure:

Everyone and every situation you encounter, regardless of the circumstance, has something; to teach you, make you cry, make you laugh, become a better person, dance until dawn, make you fall in love and an infinite amount of others...
So without a doubt, I love meeting new people and new situations (thinking this way allows you to accept all the sh*t as a learning experience, and therefore learn, get over it, and choose happiness instead of dwelling on it!)

I enjoy the road and everyday is a new experience. not knowing where you will sleep or wake up to, but everything always turns out better than if i could have ever planned it.

walked away with more friends, and the experience, you learn that there are soo many people from different ages places languages that u can connect with. you just have to get out there and do it, not to worry about anything, everything that you will need will be provided some way or another.


I have a ton of Interests; career wise I haven't found the path i'm destined to play, but im getting close! Heavy Equipment Operator is what I've been playing with for long term skilled trade. but a Jack of all Trades is another title I hold ( we could talk more later)

Surfing has became my passion, i am trying to get better at it, im NO pro, but Costa Rica has made it evident to me. And recently became aware of the cold water surfing available to us here in Canada from the lake superior, lake Huron or ocean side along the East Coast Maritime Provinces like Nova Scotia.

I don't consider myself as a highly fashionable person but that doesnt mean i don't love to indulge in retail shopping, Exploring, Art, Music, Festivals, people, and animals... most importantly Nature

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • environment
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • surfing
  • beaches

Muzyka, filmy i książki

MOVIES/TV: beauty and the beast, Good Dinosaur, anything mickey, Paul, Pulp Fiction, Step Brothers, Yes Man, Game of Thrones, King Julian, Vikings, Animal Kingdom, Night on Earth, History 101, travels with my father, any travel or animal documentary available ... the list goes on. if i go to the theatres than it has to be high action. Any movie that Johnny Depp plays, this guy is, no question, the most versatile actor ever, nuts buddy.

MUSIC: i wouldn't say that i have one specific type of music i listen to. yes i like the stuff on the radio, but anything with a good beat. i found myself mostly jammin' to music that i have no idea what the words even mean. i luv listening to Jamaican, reggae, and Spanish music the most. what can i say. if it makes me wanna get up and dance. lets dance. :)

BOOKS: i have a few that i luv to get carried away with. "On the Road" by Jack Kerouac and i luv reading old Greek play writes, like, Sophocles "Oedipus Rex" etc. i excelled in Classic Studies in University with flying colors. So books that have underlining meanings or its not worth reading to me. but dont get me wrong there are so much books, given the time to actually pick them up.

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

15 days, 5 locations, costa rica... loved the life of a beach bum :) everyday was a thrill

in Mexico I Hitch hiked from coast to coast barely speaking the language and had more adventure completing our mission with only $500CAD between my travelling companion and i combined. we spent our money on the luxurious things like the bathroom and drinkable water.

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

Most importantly, I hope to gain first-hand understanding of the fact that the limits we place on ourselves are irrelevant in the face of the accomplishments that can be achieved by persevering and embracing possibilities which go beyond the that of a tv set or book.

I can teach you how to make bannock
I can teach the basics to surf on the waves !!

Czym mogę się podzielić z gospodarzami

ps. i make really goOd Bannock :) takes 15 min. (I would need = flour, butter, salt, water, and baking powder)

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Mexico, United States

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)


Dawne odznaki

  • 2 Poręczs

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika JoSh, dołącz do Couchsurfing.

Moje grupy