Joel Kastner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.


  • 9 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Accountant
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I want to discover new cultures, places and experiences and grow as a person by learning more about the world.


I'm a 27 year young professional from Canada. People describe me as friendly, easy going, and open minded. I enjoy sports, podcasts, and travelling. I want to learn all about new cultures, ideas, and meet interesting people. If you want to know anything else, just ask :)

I've been a guest a few times in the past and am planning my next adventure. I'd be happy to try hosting now that I'm back on couchsurfing


Carpe diem! Some people are alive without actually living.
People spend their life working so they have money for the things they enjoy doing but don't have time to spend their money until it's too late. Take time to enjoy life and don't let this happen to you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been a guest in Bath UK and Strasbourg and Lyon in France. The hosts were fun and generous. If I can I'd be happy to host others as well.


Sports, movies, food, nature and camping, and of course travelling!

  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Remember the Titans, Die Hard, The Godfather. I enjoy comedy and action
Books: Harry Potter, Sword of Truth, Freakonomics.
I like reading fantasy books
Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pink Floyd, The Beatles
I prefer classic and alternative rocks but enjoy most music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I think I've done is driving 12 hours each way from France to Germany with 4 friends. It was the first time I ever drove on the highway but it was a fun experience with a lot of stories!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach and learn about cultures, experiences, knowledge and life lessons.
Share your experiences, stories, and good times

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.

My Groups