Joel Portuguez V's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 55 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Informátic
  • Master in Computer and Informatic
  • From Limón, Limón, Costa Rica
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be a very nice host and help travelers.
-----
Ser un muy buen anfitrión y ayudar a l@s viajer@s.

ABOUT ME

Easy Going Man.
----
Soy tranquilo.

PHILOSOPHY

Live the life full!
---
Vive la vida al máximo.

Note: I live in San Pedro, in the way to Curridabat.
From the Antigüo Higuerón, in the street of the bar Al Anochecer, 300m South y 50m East.
--
Nota: Vivo en San Pedro calle a Curridabat. Del Antigüo Higuerón, por la entrada del bar Al Anochecer, 300m sur y 50m este

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I think I can provide hosting to meet new people, make friends and practicing my English.
-----
Creo poder brindar hospedaje para conocer nuevas personas, hacer amistad y practicar mi Inglés.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosting people from different countries and I like it. I think I can do it as well with new people.
----
Tengo experiencia hospedando gente de muchos países y me gusta. Creo poder hacerlo también con nuevas personas.

Interests

I am NOT, I repeat, NOT interested in hosting people who do not shower at least once a day.

Note: There is warm water here but only in case you want to shower at night.
Showering with hot water during the day is understandable when you are sick.

My only interest is to improve English speaking and make contacts I case that I decided to travel in a long future, so if you don't plan to shower daily or don't plan to host in the future, don't bother requesting accommodation.
---
NO, repito NO estoy interesado en hospedar personas que no se duche al menos una vez al día, así que si usted no tiene planes de ducharse diariamente o no planea dar hospedaje en un futuro, no se moleste en solicitar hospedaje.

Nota: Aquí hay agua tibia pero solo por si desea ducharse por la noche.
Ducharse con agua caliente durante el día, es comprensible cuando se está enfermo.

Mi único interés es mejorar al hablar en inglés y hacer contactos en caso que decida viajar en un futuro lejano.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • magic
  • computer science
  • history
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Películas(movies): Matrix 1, 2 y 3, Transformers 1, 2 y 3, Batman, Avatar, Terminator, Underword, Blade, etc.

Música (music): Roots, Rock, Reggae, Rave, House, Hip Hip, Dacehall, Trova, Baladas, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have see people eating magic mushrooms.
I have hosted a couple who was traveling pure ride (finger) from Poland to Mexico.
---
Gente comiendo hongos mágicos.
Una pareja de viajeros viajando a puro ride (dedo), desde Polonia hasta México.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about computing, computer science, history and culture of Costa Rica, Spanish (polite and local) and English (basic).
---
Puedo enseñar sobre:
Computación, Informática, cultura e historia de Costa Rica, Español (educado y común) e Inglés básico.

What I Can Share with Hosts

General information about my country.
A nice conversation about my country and suggestions about places to visit (from my country).
----
Información general de mi país.
Una agradable conversación y sugerencias de lugares a visitar (en mi país).

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.