John Horan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Czech, French, German
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Barrister, Oxfam Bookshop worker, Journalist, Cyclist, Tr...
  • Westminster, Cambridge (I know, I know....)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Tri-Cycling for England

ABOUT ME

I am a Human Rights/Discrimination Lawyer, a Oxfam Bookshop volunteer/nut who has a passion for all things second hand and a believe that we are all basically good people. I really love my tricycle, which I've had for about 9 years, as it remind me that disability does not mean "can't"; there is always a way round...

PHILOSOPHY

What do you mean I can't go there...!?!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Sum...

Interests

Anti-discrimination rights, second hand books records and tat, charity and thrift stores the world over, cycling as a policital act, couching adventures past present and future and my glasses...

  • books
  • human rights
  • thrifting
  • cycling
  • law
  • volunteering

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Malawi, Nigeria, Pakistan, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile.

My Groups