Fotos de John

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 0%
  • Última conexión hace 7 meses

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de John.

Resumen

  • 119 recomendaciones 107 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English
  • 41, Hombre
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • I work in the IT industry.
  • No se ha indicado la formación
  • De Ireland
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Visit as many places as I can in my lifetime

ABOUT ME
Well what to say, I am someone who has traveled a lot around the world as you can see from my list of countries. I have lived and worked in Eritrea, Papua New Guinea (volunteering with VSO) and Bangladesh, (working with the UN)
I am a very out going chatty person, very Irish I guess in that way :) I am always up for a laugh and going out. Enjoy hiking and cycling.

PHILOSOPHY

I take the approach of living life and enjoying it. It is one of the reasons I have traveled so much.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I use to be very active in hosting people here in Dublin but now have relocated to Sligo in the Northwest of Ireland, living on a farm.
When I am not working, happy to show people around if they like, or often at weekend, take people to see a few sights in the area.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosting now for a number of years, on and off over that time. I met great people along the way, many of whom are great friends now. I am a good listener and always enjoy a good chat. If you like to get an idea of how people have liked staying with me, have a read of the references, best way to get an idea about me :) I have surfed in Canada, while there touring around, hiking, really enjoyed that trip.

Intereses

I am very much an outdoors person, enjoy cycling, running, walking and hiking. If a couchsurfer is staying over a weekend and weather is nice, often take them on a hike, if they like that. I am also a big Technology fan, do work in the area Data Ethics, AI and working from time to time with the UN during emergencies.

  • humanitarian relief
  • running
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • live music
  • cycling
  • whitewater rafting
  • bowling
  • gaming

Música, películas y libros

Tom Clancey, Iain M Banks, Stephen King, Peter F Hamilton

Algo increíble que he hecho

I have climbed one of the highest mountains in the south Pacific in Papua New Guinea.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can give advise on how to be safe online and things to look out for. Help you secure your email and social media accounts, if you not sure how to do this.

If you like, I can try to give a quick summary of you after a short talk as I am told I can be good at reading and understanding people :) It is a bit of fun to see how right or wrong I am :)

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I am a very open non judgmental person, always happy to listen for those who have problems they just like to share with a random person. For anyone who just wants someone to listen, happy to do that.
As I have traveled a lot, happy to share experiences and ideas on places to see on your own world adventure :)

You will have your own room (Double bed) and Bathroom and towels are provided. If three people are staying, there is an extra bedroom available.

You are welcome to help yourself to Tea, Coffee, Milk, Bread if you like to make a quick breakfast for yourself :) and for those who like to cook, you welcome use the kitchen. I have a spare area where you can keep your food.

Países que he visitado

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mongolia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Bangladesh, Eritrea, Ireland, Papua New Guinea, Slovakia

Insignias antiguas

  • 3 Respaldars
  • Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de John.

Mis grupos