Jolyn Yong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jolyn’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • University of London
  • From Singapore, Central Singapore Community Development Council
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Bonjour! I'm Jo from sunny Singapore. I love travelling and meeting people from different countries. I'm that girl who will randomly say hi and start a conversation with you while queuing for an ice cream haha

✈️ I’m currently traveling and not in Sg

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The world is H U G E !!! I want to meet people from all over the world, learn more about their culture and share experiences! :)

I did my first CS stay in 2017 when everyone I knew was against it, claiming how unsafe it is blah blah but I’m so glad I did it because it was life changing and I met many incredible people with such kind hearts and taught me so much - I’m eternally grateful that CS exists

Interests

  • animals
  • books
  • nightlife
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • nature
  • countryside
  • spirituality
  • stargazing
  • outdoors
  • languages and cultures
  • flea markets
  • natural medicine
  • cooking and baking
  • health and fitness

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to read so I love all kinds of books but I’m currently into books on self development, spirituality and intuition. Also love to read on stories of incredible people.

I don’t have a favorite music genre - it really depends on my mood though I do enjoy oldies, jazz, classical music and also techno and indie. I tend to listen more French and Italian songs to practise language learning

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helping a visually impaired lady get to the train station and ensured that she got onto the correct train

Created products that enabled children and adults with food allergies and intolerances taste happiness again

Inspired and empowered girls and women (and guys) to be brave and try something new, different, out of their comfort zone

* I’ve done many amazing things during my travels but imo helping others always tops the list 😌

Teach, Learn, Share

🍫 If you love chocolates, I can share more about cocoa and chocolate

🌎 I love languages and can speak 5 languages (EN/ CH/ FR/ IT/ Hokkien). Currently learning Spanish. We can practise tgt :)

👩🏻‍🍳 I’m a strong believer of we are what we eat, and I’ve healed myself with food. I can share my stories and share some health/ beauty/ Traditional Chinese Medicine tips (I’m a health freak on a plant based diet and who reads all food labels but I do need my occasional gelato too… moderation is key hahaha)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Singlish! ... and SG culture :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Colombia, Croatia, Fiji, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Scotland, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Jolyn’s full profile.