Josh Taylor's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Guitar teacher, retail
  • Music, Marketing/Web Design
  • From Portland, Oregon U.S.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Explore new places, try new things, experience awesome food, date my awesome girlfriend and live life to the fullest.


Once there was this guy named Josh.  He more or less kept to himself reading and playing music.  Then the past few years he decided he wanted to travel and have adventures and become an interesting person who'd blog his journeys for all to read.  As well as meet other interesting people from throughout the world that he can show around his own town.  And so he comes to couchsurfing.  And there was much rejoicing.  (yay)

Instagram: @outbacktales

Love the outdoors, take roadtrips when I can

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I want to travel, but I need to budget, so I could use some inexpensive places to stay. I can also show people around town in East Portland and the surrounding area. I know a lot of hiiking trails nearby..


Never done it. Normally stayed at hotels or with friends.


My interests come and go. Right now I'm interested in asian foods and cooking foods that are both delicious and healthy as well as exploring the restaurant scene and trying out new experiences.

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • history
  • languages
  • food
  • nutrition

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: epics. adventure
Music: Blind Guardian, Saurom, Lord Huron, various folk music, worship music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went to Brazil last year to meet an amazing woman. She's in the USA now and still my girlfriend.

Teach, Learn, Share

Wouldn't mind learning some Spanish and Portuguese and teach English as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook a pretty good stir-fry or omelette for you. lol. I can talk music or culture, and can play guitar or piano. I am willing to pay some as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Mexico, Morocco, Paraguay, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.