Joshua Stanley's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.


  • 116 references 104 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recently just moved to London from US (as of 8/23), so definitely getting to know the city and the great adventures that await. I’m in central London in Marylebone area with Edgware Road Tube (Backerloo Line), Marylebone Station, and Paddington Station are within easy walking distance.

Relaxed low key adventure seeking traveler. Always looking for fun sites to see and cities to visit.
If in town always down to share my couch.
Welcome to explore my Instagram if you’d like as well :joshstan004

Licensed Massage Therapist for 14yrs transitioning to data engineering. I am a nudist and accepting of everyone, but if you uncomfortable with this then please do not request to stay.

If you want to know more, just ask.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Great way to keep travel costs low as well as help other fellow travelers keep their costs low too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved from the US to the UK

What I Can Share with Hosts

Easily accessible to public transport, living in central London, a couch to share and great stories!
Able to share a meal or two but please make sure to purchase your own groceries as I’m unable to feed every traveler that stays with me every day / night as I’m mot made of money.

Remember, CS is not an Airbnb, hotel or hostel service so please be considerate of your travel dates and number of nights when sending requests. Also please be able to bring your own food or buy your own. I have some space to provide. I don’t mind sharing a meal or two but I’m not a free kitchen and can’t afford to feed everyone who stays with me nor should any host be obligated to do so.

Max nights is 3-4. If you’re new to CS and or have no verified references from hosts or surfers, please send your instagram or Facebook link so I can get a sense of whom may be staying with me.

Thanks and safe travels!

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joshua’s full profile.