Juan Stocca's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Romanian
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Industrial engineer
  • From Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm curious and want to see the world and its people

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I did a big trip where I used CS often, I really like the concept. Would like to continue using it in the future and also help others in their travels. Another reason is that I want to meet people, so I expect to spend at least some of the time with surfers, please keep this in mind. Surfers, please make sure you've read "My Home" section before sending a request.

Interests

Random adventure
Sports
Reading
Movies
Languages

Music, Movies, and Books

-Last movie i saw and liked: Primal Series
-Last book i read and liked: The sovereign individual
-A song I've been listening lately: Brisa del desierto, Los natas

The above doesn't define my taste in none of those 3 categories... And I'm not sure there should be a definition. But I put it there as a reference.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In the summer of 2016, I did a 5 day canoe trip in the Yukon with a friend I met while hitchhiking. The last night we camped in a small island right on the Yukon river. We started a fire, had dinner and then I went to sleep in the tent. Then I heard my friend screaming, calling my name. The northern lights were there!! Just an amazing setting and an improbable time to witness this beautiful show.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn about the world, its misteries, its people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company if they need it. Space and privacy when they need it. No hassle, I don't create problems.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Romania, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile.