Juliane Grossehelweg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliane’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Swedish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Data Architect
  • PhD in theoretical physics.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live my life in a way that it fits my values.

PHILOSOPHY

The foundation of my life is my health, so I have to eat properly and exercise. For me there are four pillars that build on the foundation - people, nature, music and work. Everyday I strive to include at least 2 pillars in my day. On a perfect day I manage to include all 4.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meetings

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The CS meetings are a great experience. You meet nice and interesting people from all over the world and have a good time together.

Interests

I am a big fan of outdoor sports like hiking, canoeing, cross country skiing and skating. Further I love nature, good music and Asian food.
And of course I like to hang out with nice people.

  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

* "Dirty genes" by Ben Lynch

Teach, Learn, Share

I know many things about physics and mathematics, if have any questions, feel free to ask. And of yourse, if you want to practise German I am always willing to help.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Russian Federation, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliane’s full profile.

My Groups