Julie Alexander's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • English teacher,animator,tour guide-interpreter
  • german philology,pedagogics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I`ve always been thrilled by the unknown:countries,languages,new emotions,people.To satisfy the curiosity i`ve connected by job and hobbies with travelling and foreign languagese learning.I highly appreciate warm,energetic,positive,optimistic but deep at the same time people.I`m inspired by new places, new emotions especially by the wilderness of the nature .I`ve explored quite many mountains,volcanos and seas.I`m also quite sporty:attend a dancing school,volleyball,swimming ,jogging,cycling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The reason is quite common:submerging into the cultures,making friends,foreign languages practice.

Interests

At the moment i`m planning a trip to France.I`d like to get acquainted with the people from Paris,Normandy and Brittany regions.

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • languages
  • tours
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:Dostoevsky(almost all his books),Chehov,Bulgakov"Master and Margarita,Gogol,Solzhenitsyn,Leskov.
Oscar Wilde,Guy de Maupassant,Paolo Coeglie"Veronika",Charlotte Bronte,Eric Maria Remarque, literature on psychology.
Movies:Forest Gump,Point Break,Final Analysis,The Silence of the Lambs etc,etc
Music:The Doors,Muse,Nirvana ect

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with the guided tours in Saint-Petersburg in may and june.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile.

My Groups