Fotos de Kalani Garcium

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado

No acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 82%
  • Última conexión hace 26 días

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Kalani.


  • 8 recomendaciones 2 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English; está aprendiendo Hawaiian, Spanish
  • 29, Mujer
  • Miembro desde 2019
  • Special Education teacher
  • University of Hawaii at Manoa
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

READ FIRST. I am only taking people from Maui at this time, if you have been affected by the fires you’re willing to stay! 2 people maximum, i have a studio apartment. I have a couch and mat available.

Please take the time to read my profile, if your profile aligns with mine I’m willing to consider hosting you. I’m looking for like minded people to have a SHARED CULTURAL EXPERIENCE. This is not a hotel, cheap hostels and other accommodations are available. This is not the place. Aloha, my name is Belinda, I go by my middle name Kalani. I moved to Hawai'i in 2014 and have been on the journey of connecting back to my Hawaiian roots by learning, healing, and seeking. I am a special education teacher and in a transformation of growth. I enjoy farming, poetry, art, painting, and Mālama ʻāina(taking care of the land). Hoping to share cultural knowledge and connect with other Indigenous/Native people and or like minded people, I love being outside in nature and am interested in living a more sustainable off-grid lifestyle.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I'm seeking travel, culture, and learning. To me, travel is more than just a "vacation." Living in Hawai'i we have many tourists that do not always benefit the Native communities, this has given me a different perspective on traveling and visiting other people's homes. Hawai'i is my home, if it's one thing I wish tourists would consider when traveling here is to coordinate one day out of their vacation to help and volunteer. When I travel, I want to learn about the culture and contribute to helping instead of just taking. I want to be immersed in it and apply the knowledge that I learn to my home here in Hawai'i. I hope to learn about your culture as well as share mine. I love plants, farming, and connecting to my environment.


  • culture
  • poetry
  • photography
  • dancing
  • reading
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • mythology
  • beach
  • plants
  • learning
  • farming
  • journaling
  • moon

Música, películas y libros

self-help books and readings that allow me to think outside the box and grow. Love me some reggae, old school and R&B

Algo increíble que he hecho

I was a Sea Turtle assistant, I would care for sick or dead sea turtles and was contracted to NOAA.

Enseña, aprende, comparte


Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Mahina, deep conversations about the environment, plants, space, spirituality, growth, connection to self, and the elements around us.

Países que he visitado

Chile, France, French Polynesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Kalani.