Katia Pierre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning Breton, English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • social worker
  • one year of psychology cursus, and 3 years more to be soc...
  • From rennes
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

im a happy girl who loves to travel! im from France. i speak a little bit of english and also a bit of portugues! ;) i have an open mind and positive attitude. im curious and here in france we say that it's not a good quality! but i disagree! i have learned a lot with this specificity :D (i've got two kids and i teach them to be curious as well)
however, meeting new people it's a pleasure for me.
i like to learn about cities's history im visiting. i also like to have fun with local people! for me, a good trip is to make cultural things, see things im not usually to see, taste new food, laugh and party!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel by the way i want : meet people...mainly local people
share experience with travelers
share my own culture and learn about others...

Interests

travel
sport
music
dance
talk
Movies
hit the road
eat and taste new food
Cats

  • cats
  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

my favorite movie (and book) : "into the wild"
i love the doors, janis joplin, Vargas, ... rhaf too much to notice it! and music from all around the world (african music, cuban music, brazilian music,...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

well, let's tell u that I sold everything i had to live in the pacific ocean, new Caledonia.

and an other one : i decided to bike from France to Sweden for an organization who fight against child abuse. (2000km in 17 days by myself).

What I Can Share with Hosts

My celtic culture
my positive energy

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, New Caledonia

Join Couchsurfing to see Katia’s full profile.

My Groups