Le foto di Kevin Post

Profilo verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono verificato
  • Documento di identità verificato
  • Indirizzo verificato

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 12 giorni fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Kevin.

Informazioni generali

  • 287 referenze 122 Confermato e positivo
  • Lingua che parla fluentemente English, Spanish; lingua che sta imparando Russian, Turkish
  • 37, Uomo
  • Membro dal 2007
  • work force management
  • Just went back to school for engineering
  • Di Orlando, FL, USA
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono


Renovating our log cabin in the mountains of Colorado and working towards becoming debt free.



My wife Tomasa and I live in a log cabin in the mountains of Colorado and spend most of our time outside no matter the weather.

While not outside in my spare time, I read books (you can see which books I'm currently reading here: www.goodreads.com/kevinpost), study languages, learn to prepare decent meals and do my best to support performing arts.

While traveling I usually prefer to spend time in rural communities/locations while partaking in outdoor activities and eating homemade local cuisine. I do not consider myself a foodie but I like to try local foods that I can't typically find in Colorado. I'm not a huge fan of alcohol. When I am in more urban environments I try my hardest to visit unique book stores (especially used, radical or avant-garde variety) and libraries. In the evenings I'll go to the theatre, opera, concerts, poetry readings and art events even if I don't understand the language. Most importantly, I enjoy spending time with locals hence why Couchsurfing is so appealing to me.

I enjoy hosting and have hosted hundreds of people over the years because I like to feel as if I am traveling myself and learn from my guests. I also know what it is like to travel on a budget and to find good hosts while on the road.

I surf because some of the strongest, most fulfilling relationships I have ever had were in someway linked to Couchsurfing. I even met my wife of 13 years indirectly through Couchsurfing! Instead of allocating my funds on desirable amenities I'd prefer inviting my host out for dinner when they get off of school/work.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing


-I have hosted more than five hundred people through Couchsurfing, Warmshowers, friends of Couchsurfers and word of mouth over a sixteen year period.
-I have organized dozens of CS events on three continents.
-I was once a Couchsurfing Ambassador for Orlando (USA) and Sabaneta (Colombia).
-As soon as my cabin is near complete renovation I would like to host a Couch Crash.


Some of the strongest, most fulfilling relationships I have ever had were in someway linked to Couchsurfing.


Getting outdoors, languages, cultural exchange and the arts. More details when we meet in person.

Musica, film e libri

A list of some books I am reading: www.goodreads.com/kevinpost
I spend a good amount of time at the library at least once per week. I get a lot of inspiration from books.

My all time favorite movies happen the be musicals.

Music depends on my mood. I have some favorite bands that I'm happy to discuss when we meet in person. I like some genres more than others but it depends on the environment I'm in and how well the performance is carried out.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I'll discuss several things I consider amazing when we meet in person and when the topic arises.

Insegna, impara, condividi

Venga lo que venga.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

• I buy groceries and prepare meals for my host in accordance of their dietary needs as a small appreciation for having me in their home. I always take them out for dinner or tea if they have time for it.
• I give my hosts peace of mind that I am an independent traveler and will not significantly disrupt their daily routines.
• Spending time with my hosts is a top priority. I am not looking for free accommodations, I am looking to share knowledge, stories and experiences.
• I can bring beverages, foods and goods from the United States (more specifically Colorado) upon request in advance. No guarantees of course.
• I most certainly will return the favor hosting while visiting where I live.
• I offer English and Spanish assistance upon request.

Paesi che ho visitato

Argentina, Austria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Iraq, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Colombia, Ecuador, United States

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • 92 Garantisci
  • Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Kevin.