kevin rumley's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kevin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 123 references 93 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, German; learning English, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Filmmaker
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be able to live from what I love: making documentaries.

ABOUT ME

I'm someone curious who like to discover something new, especially new cultures. Music is also something important for me, when I don't listen music one day I feel it like I forgot to do something important at this day.

I travelled 3 years around the world and I needed to make a break for a while. I am now living in Switzerland and work as video editor.

I don't only want to travel, meet new people and have fun. I also want to realize my dream. Doing my own film projects and create a platform for independent filmmaker threw the world. The name of my project is "doc'it yourself" do your own documentaries by yourself. If you find it interesting, you can have more informations here. : www.docityourself.com

If you are an independent filmmaker, please contact me :)

PHILOSOPHY

why not?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I did host travelers in Berlin, Brussels and continue in Switzerland. I've been surfing during my travels, using hang out app and I also participate in different events.

Interests

Travelling, photo and video making, writing, reading, movies, kicker and a bit of everything.

  • culture
  • film making
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • volunteering
  • art
  • cinema
  • laughing
  • learning new things
  • exploration
  • smiling
  • discovering new places

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

bungee jumping and machun picchu in peru
Taj Mahal and Varanassi in India
living in Berlin (because it's an amazing city)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to do a film. How to capture, how to write a story and to realise it. What to take care to do a nice film.

I will love learn to go rock climbing, learn new languages but I will actually be happy to learn everthing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see kevin’s full profile.

My Groups