Kern Mangan-Walker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kern’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • NGO professional
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
experiencing and appreciating what the world has to offer then one day use this to make it a better place

ABOUT ME

Hello,
I'm a 31 year old human being who is currently working for a couple of incredible non-profit organisations, raising money and having a great time in life. I'm someone who loves meeting new people, exploring new places, going for adventures and has massive aspirations in traveling the world and experiencing what it has to offer.

Will be traveling around Europe from the 3rd of September so will be on the hunt for awesome couch surfing hosts to stay with.

PHILOSOPHY

all people and living things are valuable, humor is wonderful, hope is real and powerful. The world is AMAZING beyond comprehension

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosted people for a number of years in Wellington but am now traveling myself.

Would love for you to host me if you can!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted many people at my old house in NZ and have stayed with a few people as well.

Interests

I'm passionate about surfing, hiking, meeting people, being active in the community, cooking, doing lots of fun arty things, i love experiencing nature and going on adventures where ever possible.

I also really enjoy making a bit of music, listening to it, and going to watch it at gigs and whatnot. live.

  • animals
  • writing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: into the wild, lord of war, city of god, the doors, im not there, the borgman, beasts of the southern wild, no direction home, sin city, lord of the rings, the kite runner, cosmos, princess monenoke, nausica valley of the wind, holy mountain, el topo, blade runner, doctor strangelove, wall-e, motorcycle diaries, no, pan's labyrinth...

Books: lord of the rings, the kite runner, the new world, the revenge of gaia, a thousand splendid sons, meena, on the road, the book theif...

Music: blues, jazz, hardcore-punk, classical, scar, dup-step, alternative, electronic, ambient, certain forms of hip-hop, rock, folk, bluegrass...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

been out surfing within 10 metres of orca whales, was seriously crazy! thought they might eat me! such beautiful animals.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a bit of guitar or surfing, english if you're not as fluent as you'd like to be... In exchange i'd love to hear interesting stories from around the world :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of ridiculous stories, English practice and excellent cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Thailand, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Nepal, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Kern’s full profile.