Kgaogelo Madileng's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kgaogelo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English, Sotho, Zulu; learning French, Spanish, Swahili
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a nature loving, avid traveler, cyber techie, part time party goer, full time lover of life and mother to a beautiful 6 year old. I’m from South Africa, working remote in the tech space and sharing my life with amazing family and friends when not exploring the world 🌎

I started solo travelling in 2019 and have loved every single encounter I’ve had with the locals of the place I visit. Came across CS last year but never been hosted, finally ready to give it a try. Welcome to request if you are in my city, I will host you and give you the best local experience 😃

I’ve hosted a couple of people I’ve met through AIESEC and it’s been amazing, hoping to get a similar thought CS

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Locals who dare!! I love to immerse myself in the local culture and community when travelling, CS gives an amazing opportunity for that experience!

Interests

  • music festivals
  • partying
  • technology
  • music
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • gym
  • safari
  • hiking in the mountains
  • petrolhead
  • feativals

Music, Movies, and Books

Afrobeats, piano, hip hop

Taken, Salt, Wall Street

Rich dad poor dad, yes I’m that person 😂

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swim with dolphins in the middle of the Indian Ocean and backpack through East Africa with no plans, just my bag and hope 😅

IG: @miss_madileng

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to dance, I come from the dance capital of the world 😃
I’d like to learn some French and Spanish
Share life and travel experiences and a hotel meal cooked by myself or you, a taste of your or my country!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can talk, talk into the morning but I also mind and respect your space if you keep to yourself. My place, tips to navigate Pretoria and food.

If arranged early, I can drive you to the beautiful Mpumalanga to Kruger National Park for the Safari.

Countries I’ve Visited

Kenya, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kenya, South Africa, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Kgaogelo’s full profile.

My Groups