Fotos de Kieran Wilkin

Perfil verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado

Quer Conhecer Pessoas

  • Último login há 11 meses

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Kieran.

Visão geral

  • 1 referência 1 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluente em: English; aprendendo: French, German
  • 25, Masculino
  • Membro desde 2022
  • Nenhuma ocupação listada
  • Undergraduate biology
  • Nenhuma cidade natal listada
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

I just graduated from my Undergrad degree in Biology at the University of Ottawa. And now I'm just looking for new experiences and new skills. I'm open minded and love discussing alternative ways of living. I have only Couchsurfed once, but want to do it more! I love WWOOfing (if you haven't heard of it, check it out!) when I travel, but thats hard to do in cities.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

I think the best way to experience a new place is with the locals! I want to meet new people and make connections around the world.

Interesses

Right now Im very interested in cycling, backpacking, and hiking. Id love one dy to have a small hobby farm where I can grow my own food. I love cooking and learning new recipes. And I love learning and discussing new ways to do things and fix problems in our environment and society. At the moment I'm interested in walkable cities and transit. Probably because I live on my bike and am seeing how cars make cities worse for everyone.

  • cooking
  • baking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • hiking
  • camping
  • biology
  • nature
  • exploring
  • sewing
  • biotechnology

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Music: anything 70s, 80s, or 90s, or that you can really groove to. On repeat right now is Amanda Lear, Yacht, Raincity, and Blondie, with Dolly Parton making regular appearances.

Books: As if I can stay focused on a book long enough... But I love a mind-bending sci-fi.

Movies and TV: Favourite movie is a toss up between Kill Bill vol 1&2 and Everything Everwhere All at Once. My FAVOURITE show is Derry Girls.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

I cycled 2500 km around Ontario and Quebec, camping on the trails and side of the road along the way.

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

I love cooking and baking: My specialty is neapolitan style pizza, but I'll bake some great cakes or cookies.
I love discussing and debating topics of any kind. My expertise is science, biotechnology, and environmental tech. But I have many opinions about many things!
I'm not much of a talker honestly, but am a very good listener.

Países que Visitei

France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom, United States

Países em que Morei

Canada

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Kieran.