Klas Nederman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 29% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Klas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Russian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software Developer
  • Diploma in Information Systems Sciences
  • From Örebro, Örebro, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a very versatile guy, who knows a little bit of everything but are not a master of anything.

Now I'm living a life as a digital nomad. I lived in Moscow with my wife for about half a year before the war started, and we left. Before that I lived in a small town in Sweden called Örebro. So most of my hosting history is from there.

In my free time I do sports, go to concerts, play boardgames and enjoy nature. I also like to grab a beer or glass of wine with friends in the weekends.

But my main interest is of course traveling and I'm always thinking about where to go next.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my travels I have realized that meeting people is one of the things I enjoy the most. I like to learn about their culture and their country or just broaden my view in food, music or whatever. Meeting a new person is always a great experience and especially if it's a foreigner, you will always have a lot to learn from each other.

I started hosting because of this interest for people. But also for making new friends and having new different experiences. It has been awsome so far, and I'm looking forward to surf more aswell.

Interests

I think it's easier to pick what I'm not interested in.
When I travel I try to learn about history, culture, language and politics. But I'm also into sports, music, games and a lot more.
And I try to learn more about art and architechture.

I have also started with geocaching which is a nice hobby when travelling.

My fascination for language has been growing the last couple of years, and I decided I have to start to learn a language. I did choose Russian because I have friends both in Sweden and in other countries who are russian speakers and I also really like the former Soviet countries, so I knew I would go back and use what I learn.

And then I also met my, now wife, on a trip to Russia. So now I have one more reason to learn.

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • beer
  • running
  • partying
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • folk music
  • rock music
  • sports
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • history
  • languages
  • historic sites
  • food
  • football
  • people
  • geocaching
  • boardgames

Music, Movies, and Books

Amélie, Intouchables, Band of brothers, Into the wild

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled on land from Sweden to Bangkok. 4,5 months on the road.
1 week horseback riding in northern Mongolia together with a non English speaking guide and no cell phone reception

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn and share culture, politics and history. Just stuff about the world and how I see it and how others see it

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Russian Federation, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Klas’s full profile.