Irena Janikova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irena’s full profile.


  • 22 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech; learning English, French, German, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • discovering adult live ;)
  • psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


just be and live for now


difficult to write... I'm sociable person, I like to laugh as often as possible... I like traveling, discovering new places, new experience, meet new people. Sometimes I'm little bit crazy :). And more? You should see by yourselves :).


still looking for it :) (actually I have it - but it's really complicated so I'm looking for light version :))

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Both ways - surfing and hosting :)


Great :). People are very friendly which always makes my day.


mountains and hiking, descending rivers, hitchhiking, dancing, laughing, watching movies, talking, sleeping, traveling, ...

  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: I don´t like horrors :). otherwise it depends on mood...
music: almost everything, not techno... Prefer something you can dance on... but there are different musics you can dance on... like Caro Emerald, I like to move it move it :), Stolen Dance, soundtrack from Pina, Istanbul (not Constantinople) or Czech Sto Zvířat or... or :)...
books: I really like reading, my favorite was Neverwhere, these days I've read Wild; Eat, pray, love; I like Three men in a boat; Mister God, this is Anna; I like some books from Coelho; also Tracy's tiger etc... and books about education, attitude, respect to each other, meaning of life etc....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

climbing "Mt. Doom" in New Zealand;
got stuck with a car in Ninety mile beach in New Zealand;
hitchhiking from Czech Republic do France;
climbing Chirripó in Costa Rica while I was having super strong diarrhea (stoping every 10 mins) - disgusting, I know, but I haven't given up and made it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like practice German and Spanish, I'd like to learn to cook some foreign meals. I like to talk about education and attitude of adults to children and teens, I think I know quite a lot about this topic. I can show you our capital (I'm originally from Brno, quite new in Prague so I'll be discovering with you) and learn some Czech :).

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Costa Rica, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Irena’s full profile.