Photos de Konrad Kebbel

Profil vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée

Souhaite faire des rencontres

  • Dernière connexion il y a environ 5 heures

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Konrad.


  • 7 avis 4 Confirmé et positif
  • Parle couramment  English, German; apprend  Spanish
  • 21, Homme
  • Membre depuis 2022
  • Student
  • working towards Bachelor
  • de Frankfurt am Main, Hesse, Germany
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

I strive to be an adventurer, an experiencer of this beautiful world and its people. I was born in Germany, went to school in the US, and now I'm studying Philosophy, Politics and Economics in Durham, UK. Currently, I think that there are two sides to me. I experience, I make new impressions, friends, I see the sunrise, I jump into a lake in the middle of the night. I breathe in. The other side is reflecting on these experiences. It is the creative side of me. To process all these impressions, I create, I exhale. I become creative, painting, taking photos, writing. Have a look at some of my stuff on Instagram @kennstdukonrad

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

Often on my travels I've been stuck in some city, trying to find a hostel or a cheap hotel, but with no luck. Then I slept at train stations or in my hammock in a park. But it does not have to be this way. I love to meet local people, sharing stories and food with them. I've had the best experiences meeting local people or fellow travellers and look forward to many more such experiences.

Centres d'intérêt

  • photography
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • politics
  • painting
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rowing
  • philosophy
  • art
  • nature

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

My favourite music is live. For all kinds of music that I've had the chance to enjoy live, in person, I loved the aura that performing musicians are conveying, the present directness of the performance. I've especially enjoyed Jazz, Rock, House or Techno performances, but I'm curious to find out more.
My favourite books include White Noise by Dan Delillo, Narzis and Goldmund by Hermann Hesse, and the Prophet by Khalil Gibran.
My favourite movies must be the Power of Dog, Moonlight or Blues Brothers.
I find it difficult to settle for one favourite of anything, because - with movement - these things keep changing, depending on how I feel, who I meet etc.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Last summer, I spent helping a family build their house near Barcelona in Spain. I found them through Together we built a shower which worked only with rainwater and sunshine. The water is collected on top of the property when it rains, then it flows into a black container sitting on a tree stump, which is exposed to the sun all day. Below that stump, one can open a valve, which releases the warm water. This has been an amazing experience to me because I could help my host with things he needed more than one person for, while I learned about plumbing, dumpster diving, recycling, and cooking Spanish dishes. Living and helping this family made us friends for life.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I can teach you German, English, Painting, Cycling, Rowing, Swimming, working out, a bit of Philosophy or Economics, Maths, and Microsoft Office or Windows. I'm also good at repairing bikes, computers and phones. Oh and I can teach you how to make really good Falafel, Hummus, Pizza, Salads, or anything you want to try!
I'd love to learn more about living, the path you've chosen, the things you've learnt. More practically, I would really like to become better at carpentry, developing more basic skills (like making a good fire) so that I can be more independent. Finally, I would love to learn to sing better :)

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Let's share stories, I can cook with or for you, I could take photos of or for you, or I could teach you any of the skills above. I'm happy to help you with anything around your house in exchange for your couch.

Pays que j'ai visités

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Oman, Scotland, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Germany, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Konrad.

Mes groupes