Kris Bullock's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kris’s full profile.


  • 64 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 48, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • Digital Nomads
  • High school, college, students of life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello travelers!

Just putting this up top so it's harder to miss :) Before you send us a request, please take the time to read our profile. We share a lot of info and have been hosts for a long time. Please take a moment to write us a message - let us know who you are, and please let us know:

1. What time-ish will you be arriving/departing?

2. Are you cool with no alcohol, no cigarettes, and our quiet hours of 9pm to 8am?


Katie: Female - 39 - She worked as a birth and postpartum doula for many years, and is a writer at heart. She is also an absolute wizard in the kitchen, and loves to clean (yes, really), take pictures and travel.

Kris: Male - 48 - He is a former business owner (IT Consulting)/Mortgage Holder/Slave to Society, but has abandoned that load of crap in favor of his mental and physical health. He also enjoys writing, playing guitar & bass, traveling, cryptocurrency, finance, macroeconomics, and reading biographies of heroin addicted 80s rockers.

You can learn more about us at - our home on the interwebs.

We've both been self employed for over a decade and have run lots of small businesses, done web and graphic design, mastered email marketing, launched a mega e-course, hosted Airbnb for years, and lots of other things that go along with the hustle of trying to crack the entrepreneurial nut.

We're quiet home-body types that value good conversation with a small group over large gatherings and small talk. We don't drink or smoke (cigarettes, that is....) and coffee makes our world go round so if you're into that we're happy to indulge. Our La Marzocco was our big splurge in the last crypto bull run and it is the light of our lives.

We are new to this area of Washington and have only been here a few months. Kris lived in Anchorage, AK until he was 20, took a loooooooong road trip down to Phoenix and lived there for the next 25 years. Katie is a native of Phoenix (aside from a year living in NYC and other stints of extensive travel). We left Phoenix in August of 2020 and spent 6 months in the U.K., 2 months on our friends off-grid school bus in Maine, 10 months driving around the northeast part of the U.S., then back to Maine to live in a giant travel trailer for 2 years before landing here in the Columbia River Gorge and in the very small town of Carson. We are renting a modest little two bedroom home from a family member. It's very dated and we refer to it as "the wood-paneled paradise", but we've turned it into a warm and inviting home. We're both very chill and like our space to reflect that. We prefer hosting others who are also laid back and are sensitive to their environment and enjoy peaceful surroundings and relaxing.

There is a large common area with plenty of seating, a dining table, yoga mats, etc. and we have small patios in the front and the back. We have a full size kitchen and like to cook, you are welcome to make yourself at home in the kitchen.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We haven't been in a position to host these last few years, but now we figured since we're settled for the moment, we'd love to share our space.

We have couchsurfed all over Europe and had an amazing time. We first started hosting in our house in Phoenix in February 2012 and bonded with some amazing people! Hosting couch surfers has proven to be a very rewarding activity and we're happy to be in a position to host again.


Reproductive health, cooking, baking, coffee, travel, midwifery, camping, cryptocurrency, investing, finance, computers, music, and about 10,000 other things.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Anything by the Coen Brothers, Wes Anderson, or Greta Gerwig. TV: Mad Men, Flowers, Veep, Alone, Seinfeld, Fleabag, Catastrophe. Music: Anything from Spoon to Tool to Vulfpeck to Abba to Beastie Boys to Queens of the Stone Age.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Frolicked on a naked farm in Tuscany

Teach, Learn, Share

Birth. Life. Making Yourself Happy First. Living according to yourself and not societal expectations.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can both cook awesome food and we can share all kinds of details about our unconventional lifestyle. Plus I'm sure there are many more things. Just ask!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kris’s full profile.

My Groups