Kristin Fetz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin’s full profile.


  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • to explore the world
  • social work
  • From volders on the mountain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to explore the world


i was born in Austria and i grew up there in a lovely houste with big big garden on the mountain, with 2 brothers, one sister, a cat, and a bunch of chicken!

i love music, listening to music, or trying to make it myself (playing the guitar and singing)... i'm interested in arts/theatre and photography as well... i love to cook (and eat of course) and hanging out with my friends... and i like beeing in nature (hinking, snowboarding, sledging, walking, camping)
i don't like (social) unequality, discriminating politicans and egocentric people.

i think i'm a very responsible and social person mostly in a good spirit or with a good sense of humour.

I'm addicted to travelling ;-)
there are many places in the world I want to go to, maybe some by couch surfing.
Looking forward to meeting interesting people...


home is where your heart is

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I offer my couch (or a matress) whenever I am home & have time. But I am also open for meeting, going out, drinking coffee or whatever :) if you come to my city. just contact me


I am a member since summer 2010. At that time i went hitchhiking and couch-surfing in france with a friend of mine. I also hosted some people when i was on Erasmus in Finland, and stayed at other couchsurfers-homes in some places/countries! i also went to portugal and did couchsurfing there, it was always a good experience... if i visit other countries i like to meet local people, that's why i think couchsurfing is a great way to travel for those who are open-minded... :)
i only made good experiences, either with surfing or with hosting, thats why i'm really a fan of couch-surfing :)


travelling, cooking & eating food from all over the world, photography, culure, music&art, political engagement, sports like snowboarding/skiing/hiking/swimming/climbing, dancing, meeting people, having fun and laughing, building castles in the sky, singing & playing the guitar lalala

  • cats
  • arts
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • walking
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

music: beatles, beirut, queen, e.s.t., fatima spar, oi va voi, wildlife, radiohead, clara luzia, ZAZ, Yann Tiersen, Beck, Eddie Vedder, Fiva MC, Jose Gonzalez, Arcade Fire, Alt J, Lauryn Hill, MGMT, OK Go, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Radical Face, Kings of Convenience, Aretha Franklin, Lykke Li, Bob Dylan, Ludovico Einaudi, Steaming Satellites, Foo Fighters, Sigur Ros, George Winston, Sophie Hunger .... and many many more :)

Teach, Learn, Share

see: interests!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Kosovo, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Finland, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin’s full profile.