Kristian Saavedra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Language teacher. Current professor at the National Unive...
  • Good education, you can bet ;)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm a language instructor (Spanish, English and French). Love meeting people and new places. I just feel like starting a new trip all the time. I want to help those visiting my country and vice versa (meaning I hope to find help from others when I'm visiting foreign countries). I live in Bogotá, Colombia, with my girlfriend. We have room for 1 or 2 people, for maximum 2 or 3 nights. We can show you cool places, but if you want to handle by yourself, it's fine too.

ABOUT ME

Writing this is soooo boring.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and visiting new places. Living is such a possible adventure that staying at home is not an option at all! As I've done some trips abroad, I know how difficult it could be finding accomodation or making the most out of new places; therefore, I love helping others with that too.

Interests

Music. I play a couple of instruments. Love reading some Beckett-like prose.
I'm interested in meeting party partners! and people to have a good time doing anything :) My partner and I do dance a lot

  • writing
  • instructor
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • camping
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm the rock n' roll kind of guy. I listen to lots of genres, though. Actually, I totally like dancing salsa and some other Latin-American rhythms. Among the films I've enjoyed the most there are: The Clockwork Orange, Donnie Darko, Mr. Nobody... And regarding books: En Attendant Godot, Qué Viva la Música.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages, bien sûr.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you stay at our place (in Colombia), we can help you with some meals and knowledge about some nice places in Bogotá. If you feel like doing it, we can also organise a camping night near the city (I really like these kinds of activities).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristian’s full profile.