L-A Devos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see L-A’s full profile.


  • 13 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Recently graduated and currently on an adventure for 1 ye...
  • Master in Computer Engineering
  • From Tournai, Hainaut, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

New couchsurfer but I love the concept of meeting local people while traveling. For me it is the best way to discover the culture of the country.
After my 5 years of computer engineering studies, I want to live my dream of traveling in Canada. So, I am currently in Canada for one year with a working holiday visa. I plan to do backpack trip in the East coast first during one month (September-October), then the West Coast also for one month and at the end Either find a woofing in the Rockies or work directly in Vancouver in an IT company.

I am on BeWelcome too, I have my first host review there: https://www.bewelcome.org/members/L-ADevos

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet local people, share activities and look for accommodation too (I bring my own mat and sleeping bag)


I am an outdoor lover but I'm always up for any activity

  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • trekking
  • parkour
  • climbing
  • scouting
  • new technologies
  • freerun
  • drone

Music, Movies, and Books

Rap and Electro music listener.
Not a big reader but I try to read in English now. And when I was younger I used to read a lot of comics.
I like to watch scifi movies or TV shows (like Stranger things)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I remember a traveling scout camp when we woke up alone with the sunrise on a beautiful beach in Croatia!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching climbing as an animator
Learning English (B2+)
Share the world, my passions and interested in yours

What I Can Share with Hosts

My happiness of course
Long discussions about each other
Share a meal, I can make you my favorite dishes and obviously pay for food

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see L-A’s full profile.

My Groups