Laís Verissimo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laís’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Civil Engineering Student
  • No education listed
  • From State of Ceará, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I think you can get all that basic info on the top section, so i will try this not-very-easy task of describing myself, here we go...

I love what i do! I really really do! I usually say that I'm a forever-student and I share the thinking that you can never have too much knowledge and you should never stop trying to learn something new with an unrealistic excuse that you are too old, too young, too dumb or too lazy for it. That being said, even though i still love dogs more than people (i really love my dog, sorry!), meeting new people is the ultimate source of knowledge you can get, and seems like CS makes it even more interesting when you can get in touch with so many different nationalities sharing the same love for travelling... Best of both worlds!

So.. not sure if it is a good “about me” answer but I will be happy to meet you around this wonderfully big world to share a few more thoughts along with a cuppa coffe and a piece of cake or just with a lot of walking involved :D


I haven't been everywhere, but it's on my list!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I cannot think in a better way to meet many different people! I'm absolutely in love with different cultures and always willing to learn more about them (and their traditional food, that's probably my favourite part haha)

I'm always up to share travel memories, trip advices, funny stories and maybe a few Portuguese lessons if you want to!


  • street art
  • traveling
  • martial arts
  • language exchange
  • adventure travel
  • budget travel
  • historic sites
  • beaches
  • local cuisine

Music, Movies, and Books

I can give you 3 easy links to describe it (not updated tho haha)

Music: | Movies: | Books:

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Let go the fear and open myself to new experiences!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Laís’s full profile.

My Groups