Laksh Gosain's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laksh’s full profile.


  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Tech Strategy
  • Rutgers University
  • From United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in Delhi, India up until age of 10 and then moved to the East Coast USA. I have lived in Brooklyn for the past 6 years.

I love exploring, meeting new people, and having simple yet inspirational conversations about different lifestyles and cultures. I try to incorporate what I learn throughout my experiences into my daily life. Maybe we will teach each other something!

I have been an adventurous soul since birth and somewhat of a risk taker - I don't shy away from challenges and or ways of life. Looking to build my social circle here and give back to the community as much as I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Like I said in my bio, I want to gain knowledge of the world and experience it first hand. I grew up on books and documentaries and now I want to go out and explore the world. I am vegetarian and dont love fancy things (very down to earth)!

I would love to gain experiences and listen to your stories as well as share with you about my own culture and how that has shaped my personality. I hope to eventually pass these beautiful experiences to other couch surfers too.

I am not fond of tourist spots and hence would love to meet locals who truly breathe and live the culture :) and I can do the same for you in NYC.

Right now I don't have my own space, so when I get my own space next year, I would love to host people!


Badminton, swimming, movies, books, cooking, running, guitar.

  • books
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • badminton
  • food
  • lgbt
  • gayfriendly

Music, Movies, and Books

Animal Farm
Anything nonfiction or about psychology

Hip Hop
Rap (if its inspirational)
Live Music (love live music)
Bollywood ( I can share recommendations!)

You Can Count on Me
500 Days of Summer
Inside Llewyn Davis
Lady Bird
(anything independent)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in South of France for a month with a host family!
Hiked a Glacier in Iceland
Hiked mountains in South of France
Sky diving in New Jersey
Caves in Iceland
Hiking forest in Puerto Rico
Solo trip to Spain
Drove through Mountains between Madrid and Barcelona

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Hindi and cook Indian food for you! or anything vegetarian - love to try new recipes.

I am a great listener. I love podcasting so I listen to people for hours on end every week :)

I love to try new things and explore local spots - so if you are in NYC - hit me up!

I would love to gain experiences here so I can share them with other couch surfers as well! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a budding chef in my kitchen - so I can teach you how to cook Indian food or cook for you!
I am clean and polite person - I try to make sure you are comfortable
I am a solo traveler and don't mind spending time with others as well - very flexible in that manner
I will teach you about my life and work in NYC and my experiences growing up in an immigrant Indian family!
I am a great listener and very curious - so I may ask you questions!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Iceland, India, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Laksh’s full profile.