Lawrence Kuang's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lawrence’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Going to Colombia on April 10, 2024!

(Update: I am currently living in the old town of Villefranche-sur-Mer(10 minutes from Nice, France or 15 minutes from Monaco) and I am taking French classes!) Bon courage à moi-même.

Hi! I am Lawrence and I work in both tourism and agriculture. Born in China. Lived most of my life in the US. So I like to say that I am just a farmer from the Deep South(Georgia)! I am currently looking for some farm work somewhere in the world. I love animals and I have a passion for organic/regenerative farming. I am taking French classes in Nice and then maybe I will engage in some farming activities when I finish the courses. I hope it happens.

How did I end up in France? I had started to develop a fascination for French culture and the country around 2011. Long story short, I manifested the whole thing. Why Villefranche? Because The Institut de Français, perhaps the best French school in France, is here. I finished a 4-week course there and I ended up staying here in this charming little village by the sea.(The town literally means "French village by the sea". Talk about manifestation haha...)

I would love to meet new friends and hang out or have a chat, just send a message.

Current goal: visit Alaska soon? Maybe later. Maybe in January. Who knows. That will make it the 50th US state for me.

End goal: have a homestead somewhere in the world where I can live off-grid and live a healthy and abundant life, then wife, kids...the good old stuffs. I try to stay away from harmful food and doctors. Searching for a new place to settle in! Looking for new spiritual friends and family. I am very spontaneous.

2024: Open for invitations! I have lots of places I wanna travel to this year. If you happen to come across this profile and you would like to host me and show me your beautiful village/city/farm, please send an invitation! Merci beaucoup!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to meet like-minded people and have new spiritual friends and family, especially farmers or people who aspire to live off-grid.

Interests

Truths. Spirituality. Healthy living.

  • organic food
  • gardening
  • hiking
  • camping
  • spiritual
  • swimming
  • solo travel
  • road trips
  • survival skills
  • spirituality
  • consciousness
  • roadtripping
  • creation
  • campfires
  • utah
  • bonfires
  • roadtrips
  • truth
  • 80's music
  • organic farming
  • spiritual growth
  • arizona
  • flat earth

Music, Movies, and Books

60s, 70s, 80s, 90s! Doesn't matter what language, I love them all!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done beekeeping. Never thought I would do that in my life haha

Teach, Learn, Share

Still learning about this reality that we live in. Everything is not what you've been told.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Profound conversations. Some people don't like to be challenged in a conversation, I do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lawrence’s full profile.