Longdy Yi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Longdy’s full profile.


  • 8 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Khmer; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Talent Management / HR Professional
  • Business & English (for Teaching)
  • From Cambodia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

From Cambodia but now living and working in Italy and hoping to continue staying in Europe for a while longer to keep exploring the region and the areas around.

Based in a quiet town of Pordenone. Love to eat and cook. And usually cook too much for one person... so I absolutely have no problem sharing. I enjoy good interesting conversations over home made food and a few glasses of beer or wine.

As i get older, I started to invest less and less in meeting new people and making new friends, and the experience with CS has got me rethinking that. Meeting people and making new friends, no matter how old you get, can still be relevant, fulfilling, energizing and inspiring. It's like travelling and learning; we just can't stop it. ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The more I travel and meet fellow travellers esp those on couchsurfing, the more I realize how little I know and how much I have to catch up.

Through the few couchsurfing events I have been to, I got to meet many nice people and their company was just great. It helps keep a traveller in me alive and makes me want to travel more.

I travel alone quite often and each couch surfing experience makes it easier and brings in the social interaction that is sometimes missing when travelling alone.

Plus the world is so big and there are just so many people in it, so why stick to the same group of people all the time?


When at home, I watch a lot of movies 🍿 or otherwise, I try to find opportunities to go away and explore new places.

It's my sixth year now living in Europe and i'm still trying to pick up some knowledge around art and history to be able to appreciate travelling around here more.

  • culture
  • technology
  • movies
  • outdoor activities
  • languages
  • science
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, the Sapiens, Homo Deus...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living overseas, going to cinema alone 😄

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning Italian

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and sharing...and of course food....

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, Italy, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Longdy’s full profile.

My Groups