Lea Sivertsen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • BSc at Copenhagen Business School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I wrote this, 7th of July 2017.

Hi ! I'm a happy girl from Copenhagen, Denmark.
If you want advise about Copenhagen feel free to write me, you can get the first one here: If you are planning on going on a canal tour chose "Netto bådene", they are cheapest.

I'm currently travelling around Australia, after studying a semester at QUT in Brisbane. I'd therefore say I qualify to give advise about Brisbane too. Here is one: If you see a bearded man on the street selling donuts around West End at night. BUY some, they're delicious and somehow vegan at the same time.

My first stop in Australia is Tasmania. I'll then be going "home" to Brissy for a while the 25th of November and need travel plans until the end of January, where I have to go back to Denmark and finish my bachelor.

So if you have any suggestions of where to go hit me up. (I have already had the chance to visit Uluru and travel down from Cairns on the east coast)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In the beginning of my Couchsurfing "career" I did it because it was free - meeting someone local was a bonus. Now I'm more interested in meeting locals and learning about their culture. Especially after studying culture and the impact it has on communication, relationships, behaviour etc.


I like: Travelling (obviously), reading books, a good party, roller coasters and other adrenalin kicks, listening to music (my favourite singer is the Danish Mads Langer, you should check him out!), concerts, music festivals and food - I would rather by a nice dinner than new clothes.

ACROYOGA is my new thing, I absolutely love it. It's acrobatics with elements from yoga - not sure how and why. I do see differences from "normal" acrobatics. Which I could go on and on about. Most importantly it's super fun and the community around it is so warm and welcoming.

  • books
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • skydiving
  • acroyoga

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling out on my own for 8 months where I for example was:
Skydiving at Great Lake Taupo, New Zealand
Working at Fergburger in Queenstown, New Zealand

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want to learn how to fly or how to help others fly. I can help you out with the magic of acroyoga

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you have the ingredients I would love to make the Danish meatballs "Frikkadeller" for you.
You need:
Minced pork
An onion
Salt and pepper
An egg
Butter/oil or something else for frying.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, New Zealand, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile.