Libby Rose Harris's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Libby Rose’s full profile.


  • 39 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Hospitality
  • No education listed
  • From Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

On a 12 month trip around Europe 🌍
📍currently in Italy 🇮🇹

Check out our insta for travel updates: @libbyroseharris @correction2mylast

A bit about us: We have been together for 3 years and 10 months. We met in Hakuba doing a snow season in Japan. Kieran was working as a Ski Instructor and I was working in Guest Services taking the bookings for the ski school. We both love the snow. Kieran is a skier, ski instructor and race coach. Libby is a snowboarder and has lived in Canada, doing a season at Sunshine Ski Village in Banff before moving to Japan.

After the winter season we both worked as Stand Up Paddle (SUP) instructors on Niyodo river in Shikoku in Japan. It was incredible! We learnt how to white water SUP.

We are both kind and down to earth. Love adventures and outdoor activities such as walks, hikes, going the the beach, SUP, going to the mountains, skiing, snowboarding, and indoor activities such as playing cards, board games, computer games, watch movies, socially drinking, eating food both out at restaurants and cooking at home. We are massive foodies and plan our travels so we can eat lots of delicious food.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are travelling around the world and think Couchsurfing is the best way to meet new people in their authentic state. Get into the real culture of the place. It also helps connecting you with like minded people and gives you the opportunity to connect and share travel experience with other travellers!


  • animals
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • crafts
  • motorcycles
  • board games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • road trips
  • travel
  • food
  • adventure
  • beach
  • spirituality
  • sup
  • foodie
  • games
  • healthy lifestyle
  • paddling
  • vegan cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

We can vibe to any genre of music!

Ultimately Indie and pop music is Libby’s favourite genres. I like Laps around the sun by Ziggy Alberts. I also love 7 by Catfish and the bottle men, La Mar by the beautiful girls and Banana pancakes by Jack Johnson. Just to name a few.

Kieran favourite genre is metal but he also listens to many other genres.

Music Artists: Ocean Alley, Spacey Jane, Young Franco, G Flip, Ziggy Alberts, Didirri, Catfish and the Bottlemen, The Jungle Giants, The Wombats, Bon Iver, Gang of Youths, Ruby Fields, Matt Corby, Jack Johnson, The Beautiful Girls, Angus and Julia Stone, Angie McMahon, The Presets, MGMT, Childish Gambino, Mallrat, The Rubens, The Kooks, British India, Lime Cordial, Luca Brasi, Skegss, Alison Wonderland, Meg Mac, Sticky Fingers, The Fratellis, The Fray, The Script, Red Hot Chilli Peppers ... and so many more!

We looooovve kids movies! We are both big kids at heart.Our favourite movie is How to train your dragon. Who doesn’t love Toothless!!! We also like super hero movies both Marvel and DC.

Movies: anything Disney or Pixar, Big Hero 6 is another favourite, Enders game, Ready player one, Inception, Now you see me, Matrix, Terminator, Lord of the rings, Avengers, Guardians of the galaxy, Deadpool and all of the marvel movies.

Anime: Kimetsu no yaiba, Attack on Titan, Sword Art Online, Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We went on a one month motorcycle trip up the west of Japan, starting in Shikoku and ending all the way up at Sapporo 🏍️

Just finished a road trip down the Atlantic coast of France and through the north of Spain! We hired a VW California Campervan 🚐✨

Libby has Hiked to the summit of Mount Fuji 🗻 and Complete 6 seasons in 4 different countries snowboarding 🏂

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach, Learn, Share! All of the above. We believe we can all teach something, learn something and share our experiences and grow.

TEACH: We can teach English or a little bit of Japanese, about Australia or any of the places we have traveled to, about veganisim or vegetarianism and how to cook with plants.

LEARN: We want to learn about Europe and your countries culture, and new recipes. Travel advice for Europe. Where’s the best places off the beaten path?

SHARE: A meal (We can cook for you), drinks, experiences, and travel or life stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our passion for food and travel, stories about our lives and ears to listen to yours! We could hang out at home or go on adventures. We are also okay with not hanging out and doing our own thing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, France, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Libby Rose’s full profile.