Lina R's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login 11 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Lithuanian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Data Scientist
  • Mathematics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Each day I have slightly different opinion about myself. However, there are some things that never change. My color is blue ; I love cats; I like number 5; my mind never stops working - thoughts go in and out constantly.

I like art, art history, architecture, languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started using couchsurfing to get free accomodation (honest true, as a student with no money, but wish to travel what can you do?)

Gradually I found that it is fun to surf and that people are so so so nice everywhere! I even found friends via Couchsurfing!

Then, finally, I got a place of my own and I was hosting actively to give back to the community what I had received years ago.

And then, unfortunately, covid changed everybody's traveling plans and my surfing or hosting stopped...

And then, I had found an authentic place to stay in Rome through Couchsurfing.

And now I am hosting again!

Interests

  • vegan
  • yoga
  • mathematics
  • sustainability
  • sewing
  • eurovision
  • postcards
  • boardgames
  • data science
  • strategy games
  • traditional dance

Music, Movies, and Books

Poirot, Hitchhikers Guide, science fiction in general, all type of Italian music. Detective movies and tv shows.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took a year off of work for my sabbatical: I spent it in Rome, learning the language and eating all the pizza I could find!

Teach, Learn, Share

For the surfers, I can tell you about my city, show you some places, mostly related to history or architecture. And go for a drink together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.