Lina Menard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • design & operations
  • Whitman College, Yestermorrow, Portland State University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

discover that moment of childlike awe that happens when you encounter something that makes you so happy you want to squeal

ABOUT ME

Lina (and her kitty Raffi) live in Walla Walla, VT. Lina does design and operations work at an architecture firm, enjoys movie and game nights with friends, and is savoring a Pacific Northwest winter. Raffi spends most of his time seeking the warmth of puddles of sunshine and blankets.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Lina and her friend Katie stayed with wonderful people during a two week trip to Benelux (Belgium, Netherlands, and Luxembourg). Lina has now hosted a bevy couch surfers and hopes to meet many more.

Interests

natural homes
tiny houses
accessory dwelling units
community building
renewable energy
cups of tea
conversations that make us rethink something
laughing
exploring new places
food

  • pets
  • architecture
  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • history
  • exploring
  • farmers markets

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once pet a sea turtle (I missed the sign mentioning the very steep fine for doing so because I arrived at the snorkeling hole before sunrise).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I enjoy cooking, organizing, and reimagining spaces.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.