Lindsay Nelson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Entreprenuer, Public Policy
  • Masters Public Administration
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

August to October 2022 I'm traveling throughout Europe to meet people, network and explore where I could move to in a year or two to do international policy/NGO Public Health

I love to travel to see new things and meet new people.
Volunteer with political stuff, dance salsa, learn languages

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people, hearing their stories. I love listening to things like StoryCorps and other collections of peoples life stories. The reason I travel is to see new things and learn and challenge my approach.

I am looking to move back to Europe in the next two years to work on international policy work (change the world!)

Interests

International Policy for survivors of crimes (trafficking, sex/domestic abuse) and prevention through public health in developing countries
Traveling, experiencing new cultures!
Dancing, hiking, biking: experiencing life!

  • architecture
  • dancing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to listen to all audiobooks! I go through 2 to 4 a week! Anything from mysteries to novels, to learning a new language or history of a country.
I will listen to and dance to any music that isn't screaming/angry
I don't watch movies much, but anything that isn't horror. Documentaries these days are so great!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked the 1000yr old rice patties and hidden waterfalls in the Cordillera Mountains in the Phillipines
Pulled a boat across a flooded river in Honduras
Saw the opening ceremony in Ghana of a school I fundraised for
Celebrated in Italy when they won the world cup
Soaked in jungle hot springs in Thailand
Hiked the Cinque Terre in Italy
Road a motorcycle down the steep curvy Mediterranean coast road in Genoa
Lived in Thailand serving sex trafficking survivors
Finished a half Ironman in Canada!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish, salsa and other latin dances
I want to learn more French
I love to share meals

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, knowledge of other countries, connections/hosting back in the US

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ghana, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Mexico, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lindsay’s full profile.

My Groups