Lisa Moondrop's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 73% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.


  • 134 references 116 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 38, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Pittsburgh
  • From Pittsburgh, PA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am a loving and laid back person. I am Queer, my pronouns are they/them (if you're not sure what this means please ask). I share a house with my spouse, Arian (he/him) and 1 cat. I work full-time during the week and usually spend my evenings at home. We like to have friends over, play games, and cook. When it's warm I like to spend time in my yard and garden and on my motorcycle.
I am very passionate about my communities and health care. I work and volunteer primarily with LGBTQ+, homelessness, and substance use disorders. Arian and I work at a clinic that specializes in LGBTQ+, HIV, and Hepatitis C. My spouse and I are vaccinated and boosted.

My spouse and I have a 3 bedroom house with an amazing view of the sunset over the West End of Pittsburgh and some views of downtown. We love to cook and prepare dinner most nights. We also have a large yard and garden. I am from the Pittsburgh area and have a pretty good sense of activities and events in the city. We have 1 indoor cat, hopefully another one to come soon :) We request that guests arrive prior to 11pm.

Be fearless and play *420 friendly*

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people and I love to host since I don't travel as much as I would like. We have had so many great experiences and hope to have more!

It is disappointing that is has been so difficult to find hosts in big cities, despite hosting over 200 people. I give preference to surfers that have hosted and are requesting multiple nights.


Supporting the community
Dance, dance, and more dance
Playing games
Feeling good
Smoking weed

  • cats
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Immortal Technique
Avatar: the last airbender (and Korra)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saved a life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share a freshly prepared, vegetarian meal with my hosts. I enjoy spending time and going out with my hosts but am ok if that is not your preference or possibility. I can share some funny stories about Pittsburgh and my travels. My spouse and I are very active hosts and think hosting and staying are important parts of the CS experience!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Italy, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.